We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two days here and this is by far the best Sheraton hotel in a long time.
The location is great smack in the middle of the city center, parking is reasonable (9$ a day) and the staff very friendly.
Our room was clean and the beds comfortable, fridge and microwave in the room. On the second floor there even was laundry facilities!
What really impressed me was the included hot breakfast and how the buffet was attended to and constantly filled up and cleaned.
I would definately come back :-)

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MereteML L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    720
    175
    24
    15
    7
See reviews for
294
209
34
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Prettty, boutique hotel wedged into a small space. Walking distance to conference facilities and shopping. Would stay there again if they can give me tutorials in adjusting the air conditioning...The room was freezing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Johnnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The staff at this location is great. They pointed us to some great local restaurants and were so helpful with all of our questions. The hotel itself is in an awesome location, our room had a view of the water and we could walk to several galleries. The rooms were clean, large and spacious. A great value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardmore, Alabama
Level Contributor
208 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a good hotel when staying downtown Mobile. It's convenient to many downtown activities and restaurants. It is quite pricy for a Hampton though. There's nothing that really differentiates it from other Hampton hotels. If the price wasn't so high, I would have rated it very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwb1266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Extremely dirty carpets, lousy wireless internet, and treadmills that do not work. This hotel could be so much better... disappointed! Had hoped for better considering their high Trip advisor rating but I was not impressed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank boxy_caprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMobile, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us. Our team was disappointed to read that our property fell short of your expectations. All Hampton Hotels have a 100% satisfaction guarantee and I welcome your call to discuss any concerns that you may have with our property. Once again, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Awesome service, Very Clean rooms, Nice Breakfast would highly recomend this hotel to anyone and would recomend a side trip thru the downtown area and to eat at one of the area resurants on the causeway while in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chester W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosciusko, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I would recommend this hotel to my friends. The staff was friendly and nice. The entrance of the hotel was very clean. I would definitely stay here again. The room and bathroom was very spacious and your room came with both a microwave and a refrigerator. It is located in a nice spot where you can walk to everything in downtown Mobile. Thanks again for making us feel welcome.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lakeisha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey S, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us! I was glad to hear that you felt welcome at our hotel, as we strive to create a "home away from home" environment for our guests. We appreciate the time you took to let us know about your experience, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Kelsey Sunderman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.2 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.1 mi away
The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Malaga Inn
Malaga Inn
#7 of 64 in Mobile
429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel
4.6 mi away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#5 of 64 in Mobile
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
Address: 62 S Royal St, Mobile, AL 36602-3204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
#1 Business Hotel in Mobile
#2 Family Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hampton Inn & Suites in Downtown Mobile, Alabama. Located within walking distance of all attractions and restaurants in downtown Mobile. Only 1/2 mile from the Mobile Cruise Terminal and located directly on the parade route for Mardi Gras! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mobile/Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown Hotel Mobile
Hampton Inn Mobile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing