We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service, accommodatins very clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Haleyville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service, accommodatins very clean!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Excellent complimentary breakfast buffet!Sausage, Omelets, waffles, fruit, yogurt, breads, pastries, grits, oatmeal and cereal. To drink you were offered coffee, apple juice, orange juice and grape juice or milk Very clean and appealing rooms and lobby. GREAT BEDS and pillows! Staff was very courteous, helpful and friendly. Construction outside was a little noisy at times but it was very minor. Will definitely stay here next time I am in Mobile.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey S, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn in Downtown Mobile! We appreciate the time you took to let us know about your visit with us, and I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I'm especially happy to hear that you found our staff to be both helpful and friendly, and I hope that you'll come stay with us again if you're ever in the area!

Sincerely,
Kelsey Sunderman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    688
    171
    24
    14
    6
See reviews for
277
201
34
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I spent two nights on a recent business trip and was very impressed with the kind and courteous staff, the cozy and convenient facility, and the home-like comfortable atmosphere. They had all the little things to make the stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAZ0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey S, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel! We appreciate your kinds words, and I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Downtown Mobile, we pride ourselves on our attention to detail, and it is nice to hear that our guests are happy with their stay! Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Kelsey Sunderman, Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very nice hotel, room was clean, not hard to find, very good breakfast, nice gym and other accommodations. Paying $9.00 a day to park was only issue I had during my stay. If paying for parking is not an issue for you this is a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Perfect friendly & helpful staff. I totally messed up my reservation dates by a couple of days here and the staff found us a room to stay. Very helpful staff. Secure parking out back. Room was clean and tidy, bathroom all worked perfect. Good dark room and a good nights sleep. Easy check out in the morning. Another good stay at the Hampton Inn

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HKC009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey S, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Downtown Mobile! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that our staff was able to help you out. We appreciate the time you took to let us know about your experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Kelsey Sunderman, Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport, ms, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel in downtown Mobile is extremely nice with some very large suites that have balconies overlooking downtown Mobile. We were treated very well and there are many good restaurants within walking distance. The parking was efficient and close and I10 was just minutes away. Very nice and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, AR
Level Contributor
263 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel is fantastic, everything very clean, the bedrooms are large, and the staff is second to none. The only problem I had was finding the place, I never could get my bearings downtown until the day we left.

The location is just right if you want to see downtown. Remember the busses are free in the area, it will save you some steps.

If you want to walk through downtown this is your place!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lsj1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasília, Distrito Federal, Brazil
Level Contributor
522 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely great. Everything is clean, the bedrooms are big, the fitness center is very new, the staff is polite. The only problem is the location: everything seemed to be far away from there, but I think this is a problem of Mobile.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabi_Capeletto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.2 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.1 mi away
The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Malaga Inn
Malaga Inn
#8 of 64 in Mobile
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel
4.6 mi away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#5 of 64 in Mobile
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
Address: 62 South Royal Street, Mobile, AL 36602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mobile
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
#2 Family Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hampton Inn & Suites in Downtown Mobile, Alabama. Located within walking distance of all attractions and restaurants in downtown Mobile. Only 1/2 mile from the Mobile Cruise Terminal and located directly on the parade route for Mardi Gras! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown Hotel Mobile
Hampton Inn And Suites Mobile/Downtown
Hampton Inn Mobile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing