We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mobile Marriott(Mobile)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,108)
Filter reviews
1,108 results
Traveller rating
862
196
26
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
862
196
26
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbeignetsmardi graswithin walking distancejimmy johnscruise packagecruise terminalhistoric districtroyal scamuss alabamacomplimentary breakfastgreat place to stayroyal streetconvention centerclean roomswould definitely stay here againexcellent hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
770 - 775 of 1,108 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Much, much nicer than I ever expected. Just had a one night stop-over in Mobile with my teenage son to visit old friends. Picked this hotel because of it's location so close to restaurants and the USS Alabama memorial. Wow - it is really beautiful and plush! We were very impressed. It has a gated parking lot that you can only access with your room key, so that was nice. The rooms are exceptional - beautiful, luxurious and modern. Vending machines on each floor, accessible with your room key again. Security seems to be the key here and they do a good job with it. Service was professional and friendly. We didn't have their morning breakfast, but did find an amazing little coffee shop not half a block away, and Wintzell's Oyster House is close by, too, as well as many other restaurants. Would absolutely stay here again if we are ever in Mobile.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We really enjoyed this hotel and the area around it! The rooms were clean and had a small refrigerator and microwave. The neighborhood was safe with several eating places to choose from. I will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Everything was Wonderful. The people that work there were very courteous and helpful with directions on how to get around. The cleaning service was done in a timely manner. Everything was clean and smelled good even the refrigerator. The Internet Access was fast, the TV was big and the channel selection was good. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kecia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey S, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I was glad to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly, and that the room was to your liking! Thank you so much for staying with us, and I hope you'll stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed here while driving from Orlando back home. We got a studio suite. It had everything we needed - microwave, mini-fridge, and enough of everything that I didn't have to ask for anything extra (sheets and pillows for the fold-out were in the closet, four towels were provided instead of only 2 or 3, etc.). I can't say much about value since I booked it with points, but it cost less in points than an Embassy Suites usually does and the room was definitely comparable (except for the fact that it didn't have a separate bedroom). We were on the top floor, so I can't speak to whether you can hear every movement of the people above you (one of my hotel pet peeves). My only suggestion - a map of nearby restarants rather than just a bunch of ads in the welcome booklet - we wandered around trying to find anything open on a Sunday night, finally found a bar a few blocks down, and while it was good, I would have preferred something a little more family-friendly with a six year-old.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Katie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey S, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you so much for your loyalty to the Hilton brand! It is always nice to hear back from someone who appreciates and revisits our hotels. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and your stay with us. I hope you'll stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites again throughout your travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We live about an hour away and had tickets to a concert at the Saenger Theater in downtown Mobile. We decided to spend the night instead of driving home and booked a room at the last minute. We've stayed at the Battlehouse hotel just up the street in the past, and while it's a really nice hotel, the rates were more than we wanted to pay this time. So we choose the Hampton instead. We were really surprised at how clean the hotel was, the bed was comfy, free wifi, the location within walking distance to the theater, and with the awesome breakfast spread! Completely unexpected in a good way and will definitely stay here again when we come into town for an evening event. Parking was a bit tricky as the hotel's address is on Royal Street and there is no hotel parking there only a public garage. To drive onto the hotel property and find the "front" entrance you will need to turn off Royal St onto Conti St (it's a one way street). The driveway entrance to the hotel will be on your left.Rates are much cheaper ($9) in the hotel lot than in the public garage ($14 for 24 hrs).

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies that look over Royal St and Conti St. Also parking was a bit tricky as the hotel's address is on Royal Street and there is no hotel parking there only a public garage. To drive onto the hotel property and find the "front" entrance you will need to turn off Royal St onto Conti St (it's a one way street). The driveway entrance to the hotel will be on your left.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hbvaughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews