We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,196)
Filter reviews
1,196 results
Traveller rating
937
203
29
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
937
203
29
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location mardi gras within walking distance jimmy johns cruise terminal cruise package royal scam complimentary breakfast historic district royal street would definitely stay here again convention center great place to stay clean rooms excellent hotel restaurants and bars king suite
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,196 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Enjoyed our stay at this Hampton. Problems with parking and registering were bad experience. Registering was bad due to crowded weekend. Rooms are well decorated, wonderful plush mattresses and pillows, plenty of towels, average breakfast bar, but several restaurants in walking distance. Overall a nice scenic place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey F, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hello Marian D,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay at them Hampton Inn & Suites in Downtown Mobile. Your candid feedback about your experience during your arrival is appreciated, as it helps our team as we continue to strive to deliver an excellent lodging experience. We love to hear from our guests and it’s the best way to learn our strengths and areas of opportunities. As you mentioned, our hotel is centrally located downtown and affords easy access to shopping, dining, and area attractions. Our close proximity to these attractions make it a top choice for travelers! We truly appreciate you choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile-Downtown and look forward to the opportunity to host your stay again soon.

Many thanks,
Audrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

this hotel is in a excellent location. we walked around downtown Mobile and found plenty of choices for a cocktail. we also found a nice restaurant right around the corner. the hotel was very clean and well maintained

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Yancine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey F, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Hello Yancine E,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to complete a review with TripAdvisor! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your endorsement. We love being in the heart of downtown where our close proximity to restaurants, shopping, and attractions make it a top choice for travelers. We truly appreciate you choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile-Downtown and look forward to the opportunity to host your stay again soon.

Regards,
Audrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

I have used this hotel for meetings on many occasions. Stephanie and Cindy in the sales office are great to work with and are so accommodating.
This location is great for relaxation, travel, or meetings. It is convenient to a lot of neat venues downtown. The hotel guest rooms and the meeting facilities are very clean!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank jimlutz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey F, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hello jimlutz1,

Thank you for taking time to share feedback of your recent stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile-Downtown. A memorable guest experience is very important to our team here and we love to see feedback like yours.The walkability to restaurants, attractions, and shopping definitely make our hotel a great choice for visitors and business travelers. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to our sales team. We truly appreciate you choosing our hotel and look forward to the opportunity to host your stay again soon.

Kind regards,
Audrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The room was very nice, spacious and clean. The hotel is conveniently located around lots of attractions, activities and, restaurants. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank plotip75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey F, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hello plotip75,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and endorsement of our hotel. We agree - our hotel's close proximity to restaurants, shopping, and attractions make it a great choice for travelers! Again, thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites in Downtown Mobile. We look forward to welcoming you back one day!

Kindest regards,
Audrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Very good location, and easy access to interstates. I was centrally located to many attractions. Better than some of the expensive hotels in the area I stayed at before, which was booked up, so I had to make another choice. I would definitely choose this hotel over the rest.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Renea Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey F, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hello Renea Z,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback of Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile-Downtown. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the endorsement. We truly appreciate you choosing our hotel and look forward to the opportunity to host your stay again soon!

Many thanks,
Audrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews