We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn North Mobile
Ranked #22 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
cottondale, United States
2 reviews
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Clean rooms, friendly employees. The breakfast wasn't all that great...cereal was stale milk was warm. but . coffee was great. Only about 40 mins from Mississippi. We had a light out in room and toilet would keep running if you did 't wiggle the handle, but when we reported it to front desk it was taken care of that day. If in the area I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Voncile M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dipak P, General Manager at Days Inn North Mobile, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We certainly strive to provide you with a comfortable stay, and are so happy your enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    54
    25
    10
    6
See reviews for
67
35
9
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paxton, FL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2013

2 of us got separate rooms. Service was Great! Location & amenities weren't the 5-star type, but was 3 miles from the RTJ course & price was right. Hotel/Rooms/Bath were clean & comfortable. All staff were great. Great value for the money! We'll stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joseph Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dipak P, General Manager at Days Inn North Mobile, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for your response to your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments, and certainly do strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This was our stopover on a roadtrip to Florida. I was very pleased with the quality of this place. We had a very good-sized room; it was very clean! The decor looked great. It was a very comfortable experience.
The location is also in walking distance from a couple of pizza places and restaurants. It's a great location, since it's right outside of Mobile, but doesn't pick up all the road noise from the highway. The breakfast was also very nice and very good quality. This is definitely one of the nicest Best Western experiences I have had!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EmijaMadriga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dipak P, General Manager at Days Inn North Mobile, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, as we certainly strive to make it as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Stayed here after a 400+ mile trip that started late. Hotel was clean, 1st. room was large, but telephone and refrigerator both not working, and room was VERY hot--A/C apparently had been kept off. The second room was fine--everything worked, quiet. Our biggest complaint was that the clerks didn't know how to give directions to the hotel when we called on the road--and we ended up going 20 miles in the opposite direction--hotel is nowhere near I-10 like it looks on the map. Call for specifics if you are unsure of location in relation to your travel plans.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank floridagal893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dipak P, General Manager at Days Inn North Mobile, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. I apologize that we did not completely serve you in a way that we should, but hope that you did enjoy your stay. Hopefully, you will give us an opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springdale, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Destin, Florida. The rooms were clean, the service was good, and the breakfast was great. Nice television with a good amount of channels. The pool was small but clean. The rates were reasonable for this area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArkansasTraveller479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dipak P, General Manager at Days Inn North Mobile, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your kind words, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We certainly strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Hopefully, we will see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GREENBACK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Hotel was clean, staff very helpful and nice and despite being on a main road we had no
problems with outside noise during sleep hours. We travel to Mobile once a year and this was the first time we used this hotel. Two big thumbs up!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank PAUL K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dipak P, General Manager at Days Inn North Mobile, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for your recent comments regarding you stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hopefully we will be given the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I've had a couple bad Best Western experiences, so I have been totally avoiding the brand. My work associate was in the area before me and chose this hotel because its location was very convenient. It turned out to be much better than I feared (considering my history with the brand).
This facility seemed more spacious and upscale than most I have seen at Best Western, perhaps it was a different brand earlier?

I had a hard time rating this, because there were a couple issues, but because so many aspects were better than most in the brand, so I decided to go with "very good".

Facility was in good shape, with a couple of exceptions (see below). Cleanliness was good, better than many hotels. Staff was friendly and efficient. Room seemed larger than most Best Western's I have seen. Quiet A/C, good lighting, decent sized desk, very quiet room, smelled good - I slept great.

Here are the reasons it didn't get a top rating:
When I first laid down in the bed, it didn't support me very well. Within minutes, my back started hurting (my body is really sensitive to this). The mattress felt worn out in that spot. Suspecting that I was laying in the same spot where 90% of previous guests had, I moved towards the center and "voila", it felt much better. Which was good because it was very late, I was very tired, and didn't want to go through the hassle of changing rooms. Stayed a second night, knowing where to lay - so obviously it was comfortable (once I knew the secret). (management needs to look into replacing mattresses).

A little irritation was the curtain. The bed was nearly against the window, and the curtain didn't extend far enough to completely block the street light so a sliver of light played on the bed. I was able to work around that.

The desk chair seat pad felt worn out (or just cheap). It was uncomfortable. The hotel needs to correct this if they want business travelers.

As other reviewers have noted, the front desk person did the breakfast too, which means that both stations may suffer neglect. Nevertheless, the individual did a good job of keeping everything stocked. Then again, the breakfast was similar to what I have seen at other Best Westerns - which means it is serviceable but not that great.

In spite of my complaints, I was comfortable so if I had to stay in the area again, I would certainly consider staying at this place again - I would just check the bed and the chair the moment I arrived at the room.

Room Tip: Check the mattress and desk chair first before moving in
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SGillinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dipak P, General Manager at Days Inn North Mobile, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Thank You for staying with us at the Best western Moffett Road Inn.

Firstly I would like to apologise for the quality of the mattress, we will look into it with the housekeeping team and rectify the problem.

Secondly the chair is something thats new to us and we will look into that as well.

Thirdly, yes the Front Desk associate was as you noticed between two posts, I am very proud that the individual did a Fantastic job of keeping the Front desk / Breakfast Area stocked and presentable. We have made strides into Employing a new Team member of staff to manage and maintain the breakfast Area

So the next time you come and stay with us we hope the outlined improvements are in place and the stay is as enjoyable as the last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mobile hotels
7.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
12.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Mobile
Comfort Suites Mobile
#26 of 64 in Mobile
100 reviews
7.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#37 of 64 in Mobile
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#34 of 64 in Mobile
75 reviews
7.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Mobile - Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn North Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn North Mobile

Property: Days Inn North Mobile
Address: 7688 Moffett Rd, Mobile, AL 36618-4134 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Moffett Road Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mobile
#10 Family Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn North Mobile 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn North Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Moffett Road Hotel Mobile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing