We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western Semmes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn North Mobile
Ranked #22 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Michie, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Western Semmes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The price and location are unbeatable. They have a friendly staff that is willing to help with any problem you may have. Swimming pool for the kids what more could you ask for. The beds sleep very well and the business center is very adequate as well. Breakfast is the normal cereal, toast, sausage biscuits, waffles and several other breakfast items.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    47
    23
    9
    3
See reviews for
58
29
9
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very nice stay and very helpful staff. Susan's knowledge of the area made my stay more relaxing although it was a business trip. She helped recommend some local places to eat as well as great directions. She is a very valuable asset to Best Western.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
4 Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Augustine
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

When traveling on the road, we look for certain accommodations and amenities. From our experience with Best Western, we usually have no problem getting a first floor room, a microwave and/or refrigerator and a hot and cold breakfast. In certain situations, internet service is required.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank OldCity03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, Arkansas
Level Contributor
217 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I don't understand some of these reviews. Barb and I stayed here for the night on our way to Destin. The staff was friendly, and the room was top notch. Internet was fast, and the hotel was located next to a couple of eateries. The breakfast was very good. Overall, I was real pleased with this hotel and will use them again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnscotth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night. Hotel was clean and breakfast was good. The neighbourhood was not very good and felt unsafe. There was very limited restaurant options for dinner. Avoid the Chinese Buffet near Walmart.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank coasttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
350 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights, was in town for Mardi Gras. The hotel was nice, clean, and right beside several convenient places, like Captain D's seafood and Walmart. The staff was very accomodating, breakfast was decent...eggs, biscuits, cereals, fruit, yogurt, pastries, coffee, tea, OJ, apple juice, waffles, bagels w/cream cheese...the only thing we wish they'd add, is Hot Chocolate, but that's just a minor little thing. Everything in our room worked, there was a hair dryer, iron & ironing board, little closet with coat hangers, flat screen tv w/cable channels, a mini fridge and microwave, coffee maker. Towels/toiletries were provided by the friendly staff every morning. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GermaicanSpiceGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We were there for a family wedding. Susan and Kim could not have been more helpful and so genuine. My brother is on home dialysis and they made sure he had what he needed and even received some of his supplies prior to our arrival. Can't say enough about those two ladies...The rooms were clean and comfortable too.....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Fran W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mobile
12.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Mobile
Comfort Suites Mobile
#24 of 64 in Mobile
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
7.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#34 of 64 in Mobile
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport
5.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile
7.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Saraland/North Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn North Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn North Mobile

Property: Days Inn North Mobile
Address: 7688 Moffett Road, Mobile, AL 36618 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Moffett Road Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mobile
#10 Family Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn North Mobile 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn North Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Moffett Road Hotel Mobile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing