We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Surprise”
Review of Mobile Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mobile Marriott
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, TX
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A Nice Surprise”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Recently stayed 2 nights at this property while on a quick business trip. The hotel sits back off of Airport Bvld. but is obvious to find from the road. From the outside it seems rather dated, but I was pleasantly suprised to find everything newly refurbished and updated. Their workout room has very new equipment and the breakfast buffet was simple but filling. The morning I ate there they had assortments of breads, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, grits, waffle maker, fresh fruit while juice, coffee and tea was provided by the waitress. With tip... just under 20.00. A little expensive but thankfully the company was covering it.

The room was nicely appointed with green and brown earth tones, flat screen tv, coffee maker, safe, and a desk to sit at. My only complaint was that the air conditioner in 1508 "clicked" loudly off and on throughout the night (like a loud breaker being turned off and on). Unfortunately, this did keep me up most of the night. I did not request a different room as I was there just 2 nights.
The bed was comfortable.

The entire staff from the front desk, bar, waitress, and everyone that you could run into was nice. I live in Texas and now can say I have truly experienced Southern Hospitality! The entire city of Mobile was the same way...everyone very pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutch_2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    129
    58
    18
    8
See reviews for
96
52
26
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks during a work related trip. It located close to I-65 and is on Airport Blvd which is the main road with the most resturants and shopping areas in Mobile. The only complaint I have was the walls were a little thin and you can here your neighbors if they get noisey.

Room Tip: Ask for a room up high. There's 20 floors so you can get away from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

While this Marriott is not the best looking hotel it is however very affordable with decent surrounding amenities. A good choice hotel if you are attending a conference or festival

The hotel staff were friendly and very accommodating. The front entrance of the hotel is not in a convienent area and the outside of the building looks abet dated.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelLPorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer P, Manager at Mobile Marriott, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
No doubt about it, we have been a staple in Mobile for quite some time! I hope you enjoyed the top to bottom interior renovations that were completed in November of 2012. We hope to see you back in the hotel on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
410 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Our bed was sooooo comfortable, we enjoyed the relaxing rest. Our was quite nice too. I would have given this review a higher rating if the room had a refrigerator and microwave, but since it didn't...average is the rating.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Big_Globe_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer P, Manager at Mobile Marriott, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your time of relaxation. Refrigerators will be added to our rooms soon so come back and stay with us next time you are in Mobile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I stay here 3 - 4 times/year and the staff and service at this Marriott property are outstanding. The restaurant has a well-edited menu - nice, local choices at reasonable prices. The recent remodel is very well-designed, with a great lobby/lounge/restaurant that is both stylish and comfortable. The staff of the front desk and hospitality lounge are always very welcoming and kind. The rooms are comfortable and beds are awesome. During a past stay, I heard every sound coming from the adjoining room, but it is usually pretty quiet.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BZgal08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Very good stay at this hotel the past week-end (2 nights). the hotel is clean, service is very friendly and location was the best for my visit. The only small issue we had was related to room cleaning: they forgot to clean the room and I had to call the front desk. No problem, they provided my in less than 2 minutes a new set of clean towels. I will go back there for my next visit in Mobile, AL.
Parking lot is big, plenty of spots.
The pool is pretty small and next to the parking lot.
Location is fine, next to restaurants, next to the mall.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olli_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport
Level Contributor
112 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

It's a nice Marriott.
As anywhere, don't settle for a less-than-satisfactory room. My first assignment was to the top floor, which I normally like, but the smell of mildew on opening the door was truly overpowering. OK, mildew happens in these parts, but the clerk had many rooms to choose from. Once resolved (and courteously), all other aspects of this stay were delightful.
A 1pm lunch in the lounge was excellent, N.B., something which I'm experiencing with increasing frequency at Marriotts. All food was prepared on-site, so the gumbo was excellent by any comparison, and the turkey sandwich was made with in-house-baked-and-sliced turkey (thus tasted like turkey!) and real sourdough bread, lightly toasted. Not epicurean dining, but the perfect, light lunch I was seeking.
Staff were all quite friendly and my (second) room was as one would hope.
Large, beautiful outdoor pool, for another time maybe.
Dr. Scott says: My first choice of places for my next trip to Mobile.

Room Tip: Fifth or higher floor overlooking the pool gives a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FSK-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mobile hotels
4.5 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
4.7 mi away
The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
4.4 mi away
Malaga Inn
Malaga Inn
#9 of 64 in Mobile
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mobile Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mobile Marriott

Property: Mobile Marriott
Address: 3101 Airport Blvd, Mobile, AL 36606-3630
Region: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Mobile
#13 Business Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mobile Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising twenty stories in the center of Mobile's shopping, dining, and entertainment district, the Mobile Marriott will provide you and your guests with the high level of service that has become synonymous with the Marriott brand. Featuring 251 sleeping rooms and 10,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space, our staff will offers the Southern hospitality you would expect from Mobile and the peace of mind you deserve from Marriott. While in-house, you and your guests will have an opportunity enjoy all the luxuries our full service property offers. Such as complimentary use of our newly renovated, 24-hour, on site health club. With 2,300 square feet of workout space and $160,000.00 in new Life Fitness equipment, you can continue to stay dedicated to their workout regiment without skipping a beat. You can also choose to start the day off right or unwind when the sun goes down with the fine dining menus offered by our award winning Executive Chef, Chris Lambert, in the comfort of your own room or in our lobby restaurant. In the evening, recapture the days events while mixing and mingling over beverages in our lobby lounge. For those 24/7 achievers, the Mobile Marriott will help you reach your goals. Our hi-speed internet access, 24 hour business center, and the "room that works," will put your business needs right at your fingertips. If work is forbidden and relaxation is the main focus of your visit, soak in the beautiful Alabama sun at our outdoor swimming pool and sundeck. And for the adventurer, our complimentary on site parking will allow you to come and go as you please, whether by car or motor coach, without incurring an additional cost. When selecting a hotel, location is everything. The Mobile Marriott is the most conveniently situated and easily accessible hotel in Mobile. Located just 1/4 mile East of Interstate 65 on Airport Boulevard (Exit 3), our property will place you and your guests just minutes from all of Mobile's sites and attractions, such as Bellingrath Gardens, the USS Alabama battleship, Hank Aaron Stadium and Museum, Exploreum and IMAX Theater, Mardi Gras Activities, our annual music festival Bayfest, the Mobile Museum of Art, Oakleigh Mansion, and many others. For anyone that may be flying in, we are the closest full service property to Mobile Regional Airport. As well, we have the Colonial Bel Air Mall just across the way and over 45 restaurants located within our vicinity, for any guests that would be interested in dining out. Allow us to welcome you and your guests to Mobile! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mobile Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mobile Marriott Hotel Mobile
Marriott Mobile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing