We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“solid”
Review of Mobile Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mobile Marriott
Ranked #8 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

one of the better properties in mobile. not too far from the airport or downtown. is a bit dated - but is clean, well-kept and spacious. staff is solid in all respects. rate is super. usually stay here when i am in mobile

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

361 - 367 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

I was in Mobile on business, and chose the Mobile Marriott primarily due to its location and price. I was very surprised to find that the overall quality was higher than I expected.

The general public areas are nice and large, filled with work areas, seating areas and a bar that opens into the lobby. There is a very large fitness center off the lobby with multiple fitness machines and towel service and a small meeting room as well. My party and I made use of the lobby works areas extensively during our trip, and found it to be a great collaborative working environment.

Rooms are updated and have all of the necessary amenities one would come to expect. Beds are comfortable, and best of all the noise separation is such that the rooms are very quiet.

The staff was also very helpful and accommodating, and I that everyone there made an effort to make guests feel welcome. All in all this is a great value for the price, and i will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dangeroso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was the hotel in it's day...a day in the mid-1980's. The hotel is spacious, but does not compare with the newer hotels of the day. Lots of "cosmetic band aids" are noticeable at most every turn.

The staff at both the front desk and in the restaurants could not have been nicer and more welcoming.

Trust me, having a great workers who smile and are nice can easily make-up for a small shower or chandeliers from the Brady Bunch era.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SheriffBTJustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer P, Manager at Mobile Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for the response that was posted on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit to the Marriott Mobile, AL. I’m happy to hear that you were made to feel welcome by the staff and that you enjoyed your stay. I’ll be sure to pass along your comments to the employees as they appreciate knowing that their hard work is making a difference.

We look forward to seeing you again and thank you choosing the Mobile Marriott for your lodging needs. If I may be of any assistance with your future travel plans to the area please contact me at 251.370.9377 or via email at jbaumgardner@chrco.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Very good hotel, 127$ for nice room
Tidy, modern, pool, fitnes room everything you need

Breakfast was super ,

Ladies at the desk were super friendly

Place to consider to go back to ,whenever back in mobile usa

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

No transportation to the hotel when we arrived. Had to take a cab. The front desk workers were not friendly at all.
The rooms are just okay for a Marriott. The workout room was very nice.
The food at the cafe next to the hotel had good food.
The neighborhood looked a little shady.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank tayshan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer P, Manager at Mobile Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for the response that was posted on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit to the Marriott Mobile, AL. I would like the opportunity to discuss your comments with you to gather additional information so that we can be proactive in identifying the areas of concern. I may be reached at 251.370.9377 or via email at jbaumgardner@chrco.com. I look forward to speaking with you.

Jeff Baumgardner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The hotel itself is pretty but its located in scary neighborhood area; front desk was not very nice at all. The television was not working and had to wait on engineer to fix it; what i like the most was the club level and its breakfast, very nice one!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Violet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer P, Manager at Mobile Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Mobile Marriott. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your visit and appreciate you bringing these items to my attention. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and gather additional information so that I can address these issues with our Department Managers. Please contact me at 251.370.9377 or via email at jbaumgardner@chrco.com. Again, thank you for your response and I look forward to speaking with you.

Jeff Baumgardner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This hotel has everything you need for work including fast wifi and easy access to I-65 and I-10 for travel. It is also close to the airport. The room was great and comfortable. The only negatives I could find are: This hotel still uses the small one-cup coffee makers that are slow and not always too sanitary. Their coffee is wretched. If you want a decent cup of coffee take advantage of the restaurants close by including McDonalds and Starbucks. The staff was very helpful and cheerful which is alwasy nice when you check in late after a day of driving. The gym is better than most hotels I stay in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwdragon86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mobile hotels
4.7 mi away
The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa
4.5 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile I-65/Airport Blvd
4.7 mi away
Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mobile Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mobile Marriott

Address: 3101 Airport Blvd, Mobile, AL 36606-3630
Region: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Mobile
#13 Business Hotel in Mobile
Price Range: £75 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mobile Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising twenty stories in the center of Mobile's shopping, dining, and entertainment district, the Mobile Marriott will provide you and your guests with the high level of service that has become synonymous with the Marriott brand. Featuring 251 sleeping rooms and 10,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space, our staff will offers the Southern hospitality you would expect from Mobile and the peace of mind you deserve from Marriott. While in-house, you and your guests will have an opportunity enjoy all the luxuries our full service property offers. Such as complimentary use of our newly renovated, 24-hour, on site health club. With 2,300 square feet of workout space and $160,000.00 in new Life Fitness equipment, you can continue to stay dedicated to their workout regiment without skipping a beat. You can also choose to start the day off right or unwind when the sun goes down with the fine dining menus offered by our award winning Executive Chef, Chris Lambert, in the comfort of your own room or in our lobby restaurant. In the evening, recapture the days events while mixing and mingling over beverages in our lobby lounge. For those 24/7 achievers, the Mobile Marriott will help you reach your goals. Our hi-speed internet access, 24 hour business center, and the "room that works," will put your business needs right at your fingertips. If work is forbidden and relaxation is the main focus of your visit, soak in the beautiful Alabama sun at our outdoor swimming pool and sundeck. And for the adventurer, our complimentary on site parking will allow you to come and go as you please, whether by car or motor coach, without incurring an additional cost. When selecting a hotel, location is everything. The Mobile Marriott is the most conveniently situated and easily accessible hotel in Mobile. Located just 1/4 mile East of Interstate 65 on Airport Boulevard (Exit 3), our property will place you and your guests just minutes from all of Mobile's sites and attractions, such as Bellingrath Gardens, the USS Alabama battleship, Hank Aaron Stadium and Museum, Exploreum and IMAX Theater, Mardi Gras Activities, our annual music festival Bayfest, the Mobile Museum of Art, Oakleigh Mansion, and many others. For anyone that may be flying in, we are the closest full service property to Mobile Regional Airport. As well, we have the Colonial Bel Air Mall just across the way and over 45 restaurants located within our vicinity, for any guests that would be interested in dining out. Allow us to welcome you and your guests to Mobile! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mobile Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mobile Marriott Hotel Mobile
Marriott Mobile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing