We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel; could use better pool and a hot tub”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mobile Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mobile Marriott
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good hotel; could use better pool and a hot tub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here for one night last week. The staff was very helpful and went the extra mile to get us a cab when that wasn't as easy as we thought it would be. Location is pretty good and made it easy to get to where we needed to be downtown in a short period of time. The rooms were pretty nice, albeit a little small for what I'm used to with Marriott. The pool is a small outdoor pool. It's OK, but nothing special. And I really would have liked a hot tub as I had been riding a motorcycle all day and was hoping for a little hot tub relaxation when I arrived.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    127
    56
    18
    8
See reviews for
96
52
24
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at the Marriott in Mobile, AL last week for 1 night. The location of this hotel is very nice and the staff upon walking in were very friendly and knowledgeable. At one point I was looking for some ice cream ($6!! for 1 pint) in the lobby "shop" and the gal agreed with me that it was too damn expensive.
Anyway - I had asked for a King bed and they were not available at the time I wanted to check in, so a two full size bed room was where I staid. At this point, in my opinion, they should offer 10% off for the incorrect room bed - but I digress. The staff at every turn was extremely friendly and helpful. I experience someone at breakfast who was kind and filled my coffee several times. The food at the buffet for breakfast was adequate - but the scrambled eggs were a bit watery.
Other than that I really don't have too much negative to say - the internet was a bit slow and actually crapped out a couple of times altogether - but hotels by and large don't seem to be able to quite get that right yet - so.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have nicer views - if that is what you are after - but you do then have to wait on the...
See more room tips
Green Features: I staid at this hotel for one night - so the environmentally friendly practices did not impact me negatively or positively so in effect I do not have an opinion on this practice at the Mobile, AL location.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We have our family reunion here every year and it is a great venue for us. The hotel is conveniently located to the airport and downtown as well as to many other venues throughout Mobile. We look forward to going back each year.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbus
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Decent location, good price. Would stay again. Was welcomed as a Marriott rewards member. There were a number of family reunions going on but the hotel was big enough that they did not inconvenience anyone not part of the reunion.

Room Tip: Access in and out is a bit difficult.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jautrey21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Nice older hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. Check in was a breeze. Pay extra yo have the Breakfast it was amazing!! Staff was awesome. Decent part of town. Next to a couple good restaurants and shopping. Pool was closed due to chemicals were off, but it still looked good. Nice big lobby, wi-if was ok, a little slow.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimpossible P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tishomingo, MS
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

The Mobile Marriott is in a good central location. There's plenty of shopping and dining close by. The rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast was outstanding for being complimentary. (coupon required) The staff was pleasant and very attentive. If I'm ever in Mobile again this hotel is on my short list.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMyatt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

As others have said, this is an older hotel and could use a little sprucing up but overall its good hotel for business. Very convient, staff was very friendly and welcoming to you. Rooms were above average size. If your in town on business, this hotel serves its purpose. You will not be "wowed" by it but you also won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mobile hotels
4.5 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
4.7 mi away
The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
4.4 mi away
Malaga Inn
Malaga Inn
#8 of 64 in Mobile
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mobile Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mobile Marriott

Property: Mobile Marriott
Address: 3101 Airport Blvd, Mobile, AL 36606-3630
Region: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Mobile
#13 Business Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mobile Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising twenty stories in the center of Mobile's shopping, dining, and entertainment district, the Mobile Marriott will provide you and your guests with the high level of service that has become synonymous with the Marriott brand. Featuring 251 sleeping rooms and 10,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space, our staff will offers the Southern hospitality you would expect from Mobile and the peace of mind you deserve from Marriott. While in-house, you and your guests will have an opportunity enjoy all the luxuries our full service property offers. Such as complimentary use of our newly renovated, 24-hour, on site health club. With 2,300 square feet of workout space and $160,000.00 in new Life Fitness equipment, you can continue to stay dedicated to their workout regiment without skipping a beat. You can also choose to start the day off right or unwind when the sun goes down with the fine dining menus offered by our award winning Executive Chef, Chris Lambert, in the comfort of your own room or in our lobby restaurant. In the evening, recapture the days events while mixing and mingling over beverages in our lobby lounge. For those 24/7 achievers, the Mobile Marriott will help you reach your goals. Our hi-speed internet access, 24 hour business center, and the "room that works," will put your business needs right at your fingertips. If work is forbidden and relaxation is the main focus of your visit, soak in the beautiful Alabama sun at our outdoor swimming pool and sundeck. And for the adventurer, our complimentary on site parking will allow you to come and go as you please, whether by car or motor coach, without incurring an additional cost. When selecting a hotel, location is everything. The Mobile Marriott is the most conveniently situated and easily accessible hotel in Mobile. Located just 1/4 mile East of Interstate 65 on Airport Boulevard (Exit 3), our property will place you and your guests just minutes from all of Mobile's sites and attractions, such as Bellingrath Gardens, the USS Alabama battleship, Hank Aaron Stadium and Museum, Exploreum and IMAX Theater, Mardi Gras Activities, our annual music festival Bayfest, the Mobile Museum of Art, Oakleigh Mansion, and many others. For anyone that may be flying in, we are the closest full service property to Mobile Regional Airport. As well, we have the Colonial Bel Air Mall just across the way and over 45 restaurants located within our vicinity, for any guests that would be interested in dining out. Allow us to welcome you and your guests to Mobile! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mobile Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mobile Marriott Hotel Mobile
Marriott Mobile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing