We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Mobile
Ranked #30 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
springfield mo
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very nice staff”
Reviewed 13 July 2011

This was a stopover on the family vacation. The staff was incredibly friendly, breakfast was sufficient, pool was nice and clean and laundry facilities were helpful.

No complaints and no problems!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSMobile, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mobile, responded to this review, 2 December 2014
Dear Guest,

I wanted to let you know this property is under new management and over the summer we went through a renovation. We also now have a breakfast room. In 2015 we expect all new appliances. I wanted to share this with you in hopes you would like to give our property another chance to be your choice hotel while in Mobile.
We would be delighted to have you back!
Robin Perkins/General Manager/tps.mobts.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    29
    18
    10
    9
See reviews for
44
14
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

First they need to invest in deep pocket sheets. The bed was really comfortable, but the sheets popped off as soon as you sat on it. Second, on the second morning of our stay went went down to the lobby for the to go breakfast and there were 3 kinds of cereal, raisins and oatmeal. No yogurt, no orange juice, muffins or fruit. I asked the front desk and she said the ran out and the truck didn't,t come in. Didn't they know? Seems like they had all day the day before to run to the store. Bad bad management. As a travel agent, I WILL NOT recommend this hotel. Marriott needs to take their name off the sign. They should be ashamed.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trvlagt38671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSMobile, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mobile, responded to this review, 2 December 2014
Dear Trvlagt38671,

I wanted to let you know this property is under new management and over the summer we went through a renovation. We also now have a breakfast room. In 2015 we expect all new appliances. I wanted to share this with you in hopes you would like to give our property another chance to be your choice hotel while in Mobile.
We would be delighted to have you back!
Robin Perkins/General Manager/tps.mobts.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

We arrived to find a bag with chicken bones and beer cans waiting for us in our room in plain sight. TV is not working, remote does not work. And the rooms look like there stuck in the 90's. The elevator is about to break at any minuite it makes crazy sound.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deltree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSMobile, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mobile, responded to this review, 2 December 2014
Dear Deltree,

I wanted to let you know this property is under new management and over the summer we went through a renovation. We also now have a breakfast room. In 2015 we expect all new appliances. I wanted to share this with you in hopes you would like to give our property another chance to be your choice hotel while in Mobile.
We would be delighted to have you back!
Robin Perkins/General Manager/tps.mobts.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atoka, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We stayed at the Towne Place Suites Mobile for 2 nights in May. The rooms were clean, modern and had a great little kitchen and sitting area. We arrive at 2am. The front desk lady told us what time breakfast was available (Free with room) and then stated that would be way too early since we arrived late. She placed a huge continental breakfast in a bag on our doorknob so we wouldn't miss out! No hotel has ever cared that much before. The swimming pool was clean and new. We brought our 2 dogs. Usually rooms that allow dogs are gross with stiff carpet, our room was fresh clean and just perfect. IT was right off the interstate with pleant of restaurants within walking distance. We will definitley stay there again! Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSMobile, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mobile, responded to this review, 2 December 2014
Dear Guest,

I wanted to let you know this property is under new management and over the summer we went through a renovation. We also now have a breakfast room. In 2015 we expect all new appliances. I wanted to share this with you in hopes you would like to give our property another chance to be your choice hotel while in Mobile.
We would be delighted to have you back!
Robin Perkins/General Manager/tps.mobts.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingha Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

We was assigned to the second building and we noticed as we walked to the second floor to our room the carpet was dirty looking and had a mildew smell all up the stairs and down the hall way. I was scared of what i would find once we looked at our room but everything was nice and clean .They need to hire a carpet cleaning company. Family's was barbecuing and enjoying them selves at the pool . The breakfast was very light but i would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phyllispsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSMobile, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mobile, responded to this review, 2 December 2014
Dear Guest,

I wanted to let you know this property is under new management and over the summer we went through a renovation. We also now have a breakfast room. In 2015 we expect all new appliances. I wanted to share this with you in hopes you would like to give our property another chance to be your choice hotel while in Mobile.
We would be delighted to have you back!
Robin Perkins/General Manager/tps.mobts.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
539 reviews
189 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 441 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

This was an excellent place to stay. It is conveniently located right off the highway. It was clean and nice and everything you expect from Marriott. It is the typical TownPlace Suites, nice sized rooms, and everything you would need in the room.

Of particular note was the front-desk staff, Janice. She was very friendly and welcoming.

Great place! Oh, and they have a small breakfast in the mornings. Not as big as other places, but, still plenty to eat and drink.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tczig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSMobile, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mobile, responded to this review, 2 December 2014
Dear Guest,

I wanted to let you know this property is under new management and over the summer we went through a renovation. We also now have a breakfast room. In 2015 we expect all new appliances. I wanted to share this with you in hopes you would like to give our property another chance to be your choice hotel while in Mobile.
We would be delighted to have you back!
Robin Perkins/General Manager/tps.mobts.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2011

The property consists of two three-story buildings. The check-in area is small and basic but I was recognized as an elite member and checked in quickly. The rooms aren't large suites in the Embassy Suites or Residence Inn sense, but there is a small but fully equipped kitchen area that separates the bed area from the bathroom. The room also included a couch, chair and a 32" flat panel TV. None of the channels appeared to be high def, but there were almost 70 channels available for viewing and the TV swiveled around for easy viewing from either the couch or the bed. Some other reviewers have noted that the facility is showing some signs of wear but overall, it was mostly quiet and clean. It's located in an office/commercial area and there are several restaurants and shopping within a short drive to the busy Airport Blvd. An Outback Steakhouse, Sonic and gas station/convenience store are within a few minutes walk. There is both wireless and wired Internet. My iPhone connected easily to the wireless Internet in the room, although the speed was slower than 3G, so I disconnected from the hotel's offering. The bathroom was nothing special, but there was plenty of hot water and good water pressure. The workout room was small, but included three different machines, each with cable televisions attached for easy viewing while exercising. Even though I was down the hall from the elevator, I could hear it operate. Since the property wasn't crowded the night I was there, it wasn't a big deal.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H0lidayr0ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSMobile, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mobile, responded to this review, 2 December 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I wanted to let you know this property is under new management and over the summer we went through a renovation. We also now have a breakfast room. In 2015 we expect all new appliances. I wanted to share this with you in hopes you would like to give our property another chance to be your choice hotel while in Mobile.
We would be delighted to have you back!
Robin Perkins/General Manager/tps.mobts.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mobile
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Mobile
Residence Inn Mobile
#26 of 64 in Mobile
94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Mobile
Courtyard Mobile
#28 of 64 in Mobile
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile I-65/Airport Blvd
13.2 mi away
Courtyard Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Mobile

Property: TownePlace Suites Mobile
Address: 1075 Montlimar Dr, Mobile, AL 36609-1708
Region: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Mobile 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Mobile Hotel Mobile
Mobile Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing