We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Extend a Suites Mobile Tillmans Corner
Ranked #52 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Drove in and the lobby smelled good but dirty, Rooms the same lots of fragrance to cover up not overly clean but not filthy. Back away fromt the road so very quiet. Good if you like a hard mattress,not good to sleep after a long drive.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mroliver66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    12
    13
    13
    22
See reviews for
15
9
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
60 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

The staff were friendly but the room was short of ok. Needed earmuffs if the aircon was turned on, toilet flushed then regurgitated it back and wifi kept dropping off, often useless. Fridge sounded like an asthmatic darth varder when we turned it cooler so we turned it back to warmer. The price was cheap but spend a little extra and stay elsewhere.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kiwisontheloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We stopped here on our way to New Orleans. Visited the USS Alabama. The room was not the greatest. The TV didn't work and the room had a couple of spiders. We were finally given another room after going to the front desk and asking about the inconvenience. Clearly if you have extra money , stay somewhere else. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerNS72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

If you need something inexpensive then this is the place. The room doors are on the outside of the hotel which makes it feel very unsafe with loitering outside until late hours. The sheets & carpet feel wet regardless of how cool the window unit AC is set. It's an overall unclean feeling experience. No blow dryer, iron, fridge in my room. Would I stay here again? Probably not.

Room Tip: Stay in an upstairs room since doors are on the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JapanGirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012 via mobile

5/16/12-5/21/12 stayed 5 nights for $200 first time i opened the door i smelled a sour raspberries and cig. Smoke was suppose to have got a single but they gave me a double my suit case occupied one bed while i used the other on second night there I started feeling very I'll and vomited on several occasions during the night the next morning I noticed raised bite marks all over my body all grouped together in 3's breakfast, lunch & dinner. By the third night I had welps all over my neck my legs my feet and even my face!! The following morning I felt something on me I looked under the sheet and it was a bed bug latched on to me sucking my blood I flipped out knocked it off & burnt it with my lighter then I took pictures of it and the bite marks on my body and took it down stairs and showed the woman at the front desk and she had me fill out a insisadent report and told me that I needed to go to the hospital to have the bite marks checked out and they moved me 2 doors down from room 221 to room 225 I never saw a manager like the woman said and I doubt this insurance adjuster will contact me but I threw away my luggage and had to have all my clothes professionally laundered in high heat to kill of any that got into my luggage they also said they wassint going to do anything to the room untill the bug man came but that morning I saw maint. Moving furniture out of the room. So all I got to say is this RED ROOF INN rip'd me off and all I wanted is my money back and my luggage paid for and the hospital bill paid for maybe I need to find an attorney that will stick it to em like the bed bugs stuck on me!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bed_bugs_bit_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossville, GA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

This was just a quick overnight stop over for me, but it did the job. Room was clean and comfortable. I didn't stay long enough to really evaluate anything else.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank captainoneliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del Rio, Tn.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

From Feb. 27-March 4, 2012, I stayed at this motel for the 18th straight year. I attend the Gulfcoast Wrestler's Reunion the first weekend of March without fail. My first visit was in '95 and I was hooked immediately. The management and staff treat us like family. Brenda, Tina and a young lady, whose name I can't pronounce, make all of us feel like we've known them all our lives. No problem is too big for them. They meet our needs from arrival to departure. We have some members that are in pretty bad shape but all their needs are met. The reunion is only Friday and Sat. but I have been coming in earlier and earlier each year. It's an experience that seems to take forever to roll around. What makes it so important to me is that that hug or handshake that you get from each other may be the last time you will ever see each other. And we feel the same about the Brenda and the staff. We are all getting older and our numbers are shrinking but I will be a Red Roofer till I take my last breath. Thank you all for all you do for all of us.
God Bless......and thanks.
Mac McMurray.
Del Rio, Tn.

Room Tip: I have had room #106 for most of my 18 years. It is a ground floor room that lets you hear alot of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macsjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Mobile
Quality Inn Mobile
#39 of 64 in Mobile
88 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#38 of 64 in Mobile
23 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Mobile
Comfort Suites Mobile
#27 of 64 in Mobile
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile I-10/Bellingrath Gardens
8.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extend a Suites Mobile Tillmans Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extend a Suites Mobile Tillmans Corner

Property: Extend a Suites Mobile Tillmans Corner
Address: 5450 Coca Cola Rd, Mobile, AL 36619-1950 (Formerly America's Best Inn - Mobile)
Region: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Extend a Suites Mobile Tillmans Corner 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extend A Suites is a newly renovated hotel with a beautiful location on the west side of Mobile.We provide a great setting for long and short term guest with nightly and weekly rates. Our hotel has King, Queen and Double rooms and we have rooms that are pet friendly. Our staff is friendly and love to help you with any needs. We have employees on property 24/7, laundry and vending on site and flat screen TVs. Give us a chance to be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Extend a Suites Mobile Tillmans Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Mobile South Hotel Mobile
Mobile Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing