We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Fancy but Cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Extend a Suites Mobile Tillmans Corner
Ranked #51 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not Fancy but Cheap”
Reviewed 3 October 2012

The Ritz this is not, however if you are on a budget and just need a bed and hot shower to break up your trip, the Red Roof Inn will do the job.
There is no coffee maker but coffee is available from reception to. It is close to several fast food outlets, so not hard to get something to eat.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MobileSouth, Manager at Extend a Suites Mobile Tillmans Corner, responded to this review, 6 October 2012
I appreciate your comments about your stay at our Mobile South location.
Thank you again for your response and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Brenda Mathis, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    12
    13
    13
    22
See reviews for
15
9
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

One piece of advice, don't try to cover smoke with strawberry fragance.

Good enough to sleep and keep driving on I-10.

The hotel should control people loitering around the parking lot during the night.

Mc.Donald's, BK and other fast food places are nearby.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Euroviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MobileSouth, General Manager at Extend a Suites Mobile Tillmans Corner, responded to this review, 29 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I am sorry the inn did not meet your expectations. I can assure you, corrective measures are being taken to ensure these issues are handled quickly and efficiently. Again, I thank you and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Brenda Mathis, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Stayed here one night. It was a place to sleep. Rooms do not look like those on the website. Yes they have painted an accent wall the new color, but this place is in serious need of gutting. Absolutely no outlets to be found, so I unplugged the fridge and micro. Visible crumbs on carpet, along with god knows what else. Furniture dirty, worn, cracked, and nearly everything in the room had cigarette burns. Bed was horrible. No breakfast, but I would have been too afraid to eat it. Our door, I discovered in the morning, did not always close properly. We paid 51 through kayak.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SA Tripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Drove in and the lobby smelled good but dirty, Rooms the same lots of fragrance to cover up not overly clean but not filthy. Back away fromt the road so very quiet. Good if you like a hard mattress,not good to sleep after a long drive.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mroliver66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
60 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

The staff were friendly but the room was short of ok. Needed earmuffs if the aircon was turned on, toilet flushed then regurgitated it back and wifi kept dropping off, often useless. Fridge sounded like an asthmatic darth varder when we turned it cooler so we turned it back to warmer. The price was cheap but spend a little extra and stay elsewhere.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kiwisontheloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We stopped here on our way to New Orleans. Visited the USS Alabama. The room was not the greatest. The TV didn't work and the room had a couple of spiders. We were finally given another room after going to the front desk and asking about the inconvenience. Clearly if you have extra money , stay somewhere else. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerNS72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

If you need something inexpensive then this is the place. The room doors are on the outside of the hotel which makes it feel very unsafe with loitering outside until late hours. The sheets & carpet feel wet regardless of how cool the window unit AC is set. It's an overall unclean feeling experience. No blow dryer, iron, fridge in my room. Would I stay here again? Probably not.

Room Tip: Stay in an upstairs room since doors are on the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JapanGirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Mobile
Quality Inn Mobile
#38 of 64 in Mobile
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#37 of 64 in Mobile
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Mobile
Comfort Suites Mobile
#26 of 64 in Mobile
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extend a Suites Mobile Tillmans Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extend a Suites Mobile Tillmans Corner

Property: Extend a Suites Mobile Tillmans Corner
Address: 5450 Coca Cola Rd, Mobile, AL 36619-1950 (Formerly America's Best Inn - Mobile)
Region: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Extend a Suites Mobile Tillmans Corner 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extend A Suites is a newly renovated hotel with a beautiful location on the west side of Mobile.We provide a great setting for long and short term guest with nightly and weekly rates. Our hotel has King, Queen and Double rooms and we have rooms that are pet friendly. Our staff is friendly and love to help you with any needs. We have employees on property 24/7, laundry and vending on site and flat screen TVs. Give us a chance to be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Expedia so you can book your Extend a Suites Mobile Tillmans Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Mobile South Hotel Mobile
Mobile Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing