We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gives red roof inns a bad name”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Extend a Suites Mobile Tillmans Corner
Ranked #52 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Laurel, Mississippi
1 review
“gives red roof inns a bad name”
Reviewed 10 October 2010

me my sister and her boyfriend stayed here october 1-3rd 2010 while attending bayfest. it took us about 20 minutes to get checked in. random people was just wandering around the parking lot ... very scary not enough lighting... staff seemed very unorganized. the attendant didn't even tell me where my room was located. i had to find it on my own. ice machine was broken. beds were very uncomfortable. roaches in my room.... we needed more pillows and were informed they didn't have anymore. we had ran out of towels so we called the front desk and asked for some more and we were informed that we would have to come get them ourselves. what ever happened to service??? there wasn't even a clock radio in our room. the safety latc on the door was broken. VERY UNSAFE!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank levismom_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    12
    13
    13
    22
See reviews for
15
9
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Del Rio, Tn.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2010

I stay at the Red Roof Inn South the first week in March every year. We have a pro wrestling reunion, The Gulf Coast Wrestling Reunion, which has been in existance for 19 years. The Red Roof Inn has been the motel of choice for all of those 19 years. This year was my 16th and I wouldn't go anywhere else. Usually it is a sellout. Next year we are hoping for a large turnout for the 20th. The management and employees know most of us by name which gives us a warm feeling as soon as we enter the office. We are on a first name basis. I want upper management to know that we all look forward to our visit each year. In fact, most of us make our reservations for next year when we check out.. I certainly hope that those employees who bend over backwards to make us comfortable get the recognition that they deserve. That includes Brenda, Tina, Emma and all the others that I can't name due to a Senior Moment.
Many thanks for letting me ramble but I mean every word.
Looking forward to next year.
Mac McMurray

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macsjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tulsa
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2010

I was headed for the beach for Thanksgiving & I had booked online from Lafayette, La and arrived about 8 p.m. on a Saturday night.
Difficult to find & GPS didn't help.
Lot's of "sketchy" people in parking lot which was poorly lit. A couple of "girls' were hanging out in the lobby and also wandering around the property. (Get my drift ?). Police DID drive through while I was checking in and they scattered.

Room was shabby, AT BEST and smelled of tobacco (Non-Smoking ?). I asked for new pillow but it too smelled of tobacco.
But I was able to get the WiFi working.
I did NOT leave anything in room while I went up the street to eat dinner. There ARE several good restaurants nearby.

Heard voices going by window constantly for most of the night and put chair in front of door.
Stayed at the "Numbered" motel across street on return trip.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OkieDukie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dadeville, al
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2010

only thing wrong with this motel is it needs to update mattresses. Friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms.good location

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keebie93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tropicalmamaw
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2010

Southern Hospitality goes along w/ the nice quiet, clean hotel. Pet friendly is my main concern of all hotels as I travel with 2 chihuahua's EVERYDAY! There are so many hotels that want to charge you $25 for each pet.???? Really? That is crazy... if my pets weren't behaved to stay inside my own home or brand new truck they wouldn't be traveling with me! And I refuse to pay the price of a whole other room just for the dogs, that is ridiculous! Red Roof Inn is pet friendly and very nice, clean and comfortable. The lady and the front desk was the nicest I have seen in a very long time. I travel there alot and will definately be staying there again!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tropicalmamaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2009

Managed to make it this far after leaving New Orleans late at night on the way to Florida. Beds were comfortable and price was low just about what we expected

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissouriBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2008

This hotel was one of the worst hotels...let me correct that...THE WORST hotel that I have stayed at. I checked into my hotel at 10:00pm...The bed was made, but sheets were slept in, no towels and cigarette buts all over the "NON-SMOKING ROOM. Called the front desk and requested another room that was also supposed to "Non-Smoking" which was NOT non-smoking...PARKING Area is dark and does not feel safe. VERY SCARY HOTEL...There are better hotel in the same area that are well lit and appear more secure.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank bousegard4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#39 of 64 in Mobile
23 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Mobile
Quality Inn Mobile
#40 of 64 in Mobile
90 reviews
7.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Mobile - Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Mobile
Comfort Suites Mobile
#24 of 64 in Mobile
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extend a Suites Mobile Tillmans Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extend a Suites Mobile Tillmans Corner

Property: Extend a Suites Mobile Tillmans Corner
Address: 5450 Coca Cola Rd, Mobile, AL 36619-1950 (Formerly America's Best Inn - Mobile)
Region: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Extend a Suites Mobile Tillmans Corner 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extend A Suites is a newly renovated hotel with a beautiful location on the west side of Mobile.We provide a great setting for long and short term guest with nightly and weekly rates. Our hotel has King, Queen and Double rooms and we have rooms that are pet friendly. Our staff is friendly and love to help you with any needs. We have employees on property 24/7, laundry and vending on site and flat screen TVs. Give us a chance to be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Extend a Suites Mobile Tillmans Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Mobile South Hotel Mobile
Mobile Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing