We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Bad Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Mobile/Tillmans Corner
Ranked #48 of 65 Hotels in Mobile
Reviewed 30 December 2009

We were drawn to this motel because of the price. Should have stayed away. When we got to our room, we realized the heater was not blowing and then we saw a rather large crack under the door with cold air coming in. We called the front desk and ask him to come check. He said all doors were just like that. We went back to the front desk and asked for a refund. We waited for 10 minutes for the manager to come. We finally got our money back. Everyone reading this, you get what you pay for. We stayed that night at the Hampton Inn around the corner and got the best. Do not go to this motel. Spend 20 dollars more. It will be worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank godlives38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 162 of 162 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
San Antonio, TX
13
Reviewed 6 July 2006

I have never stayed in a nastier room in my entire life! It was not my first choice of stops, but I had been driving for 16 hours alone with my children, so I was desperate and the first 4 stops I made had no vacancies. I was 'fortunate' to have recieved the last room that was available. I should have slept in the car! I could not allow my children to even brush their teeth at the sink because it was covered with tons of 'questionable' hair, the lamp cord was held together with duct tape, and the refrigerator almost fell out of the hole in the wall it was sitting in when I tried to open it. The floor was so nasty that we threw our blackened socks away at check-out. There were rips in the mattresses, holes in the bathroom wall where a towel rack may once have been, and the in-room hairdryer listed as an amenity was also gone. I called the front desk for assistance in at least eliminating the 'hair', but I was told by the gentleman who answered the phone that he was the lone employee for the entire facility that night and could not leave his post to help me.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carlos-Fortaleza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy J, General Manager at Super 8 Mobile/Tillmans Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank cydo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank chao-phraya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#39 of 65 in Mobile
23 reviews
0 mi away
Quality Inn Mobile
Quality Inn Mobile
#44 of 65 in Mobile
95 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extend a Suites Mobile Tillmans Corner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mobile/Tillmans Corner
9 mi away
Super 8 Mobile
Super 8 Mobile
#37 of 65 in Mobile
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mobile/Tillmans Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mobile/Tillmans Corner

Address: 5676 Tillmans Corner Pkwy, Mobile, AL 36619-1962
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 65 Hotels in Mobile
Price Range: £37 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mobile/Tillmans Corner 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Mobile/Tillmans Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Tillmans Corner Hotel Mobile
Super Eight Mobile
Super 8 Mobile
Mobile Super Eight
Mobile Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing