We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton for life!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd
Ranked #8 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Well worth the good price. Very nice and clean all around. Staff was very friendly and even called to make sure everything was ok with room. Breakfast is plentiful and delicious. Will definitely recommend and return to Hampton in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

Me and some other family members (mom,dad and sis) checked in to get a place to rest for the night while traveling to North Carolina after coming from Texas,as my dad is a news reporter and he travels the country! We checked in and the staff was kind,the lobby was nicely decorated as well.We go to the room to find it nice and clean,like any other Hampton Inn! The staff even left a note on our bed saying that the sheets were clean and fresh for our stay :)! The only problem was since my dad is a news reporter he needs very good Internet and sadly the Internet is pretty bad here :/ For luxury and cleanness I would definitely stay here again though with my dad we would need a little better or upgraded Internet!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ethan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We were very tired after driving from Orlando(on our way to Dallas) and the front desk person on Aug 1st night didn't seem to care at all : 1. I asked for some pillows for my kids and told me that there is a Walmart across the street and is the easiest way to get it!!!!!! 2. Asked for the luggage cart to take our bags to room and he said, "it is somewhere on this property". Never thought, will get this kind of "service" from a Hilton property! -Biju Varghese Flower Mound

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Biju V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I have enjoyed staying in Hampton Inns in the past and this experience was no different. My room was super clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good with a variety of hot and cold foods. I would definitely stay here again on a repeat trip to Mobile.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed overnight here when we met family in Mobile. The rooms were nice and comfortable. I would complain about the carpet being stained, but the morning we left there were carpet cleaners there to clean the entire hotel--so problem solved. Other than the carpet stains, the room was very clean. We spent time at the pool, too, and it was very nice. Breakfast was a nice buffet. The coffee was the best treat!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is a nice, newer Hampton Inn and Suites located along I-65 at Airport Boulevard. This replaced an older, exterior corridor Hampton Inn just up the road. The hotel is in good condition and the room was very good as well. I got in late and the lady at the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly. Only complaint is that the breakfast was just okay. Always seems like Hampton's breakfast could be a lot better with just a few more options. Mainly a good stay and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTLorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This hotel has one of the friendliest staffs of all the Hampton Inns that I have used. The rooms are clean and new. The hardest item about this hotel is getting to the correct street. It is on the service road for I65 but called a different name by my GPS. The address on Hampton Inn's website is correct, I did not write it down. If you are traveling from the airport and miss the first exit to the service road, you can exit on to I65 and take an immediate right on the another end of the service road. Also, At this hotel you have no eating locations within easy walking distance. I called Jimmy Johns and had a sandwich deliveried within 15 minutes one night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mobile hotels
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
0.8 mi away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#5 of 64 in Mobile
454 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile I-65/Airport Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd

Address: 1028 West I-65 Service Rd. South, Mobile, AL 36609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mobile
#7 Business Hotel in Mobile
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
Price Range: £77 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile I-65 Airport Blvd, AL hotel is conveniently located in central Mobile, AL, close to the Mobile Regional Airport (MOB) and exciting local attractions. 101 spacious guest rooms and suites are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/i-65 @ Airport Blvd Hotel Mobile
Hampton Inn And Suites Mobile/i-65 @ Airport Blvd
Hampton Inn Mobile
Mobile Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing