We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Descent hotel, but too pricey for what you get.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2012

The hotel was really nice and the staff was friendly. The rooms were relatively clean and the bed was really comfortable. However for $120 a night, you'd have thought the breakfast was better and the rooms would be quieter. The food was okay, but it was cold and the selection was thin. I'd recommend this hotel only if you got a $30-$40 discount.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djdrake12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. We were happy to hear the staff was friendly and your room was comfortable and clean. We apologize for your breakfast experience. Our breakfast team strives to always provide the "true" Hampton breakfast including hot food with plenty of selection. I am confident you will experience just that on a return trip. We do hope you will visit us again, and invite you back for a better experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2012 via mobile

Clean rooms and comfortable beds. A little higher priced than what I typically see for a Hampton Inn. At least for a Monday night. It's close to the airport and there are some good places to eat within a short drive.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dustin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do our best to keep our rates competitive within our market. If you plan on frequenting the area, please contact Veronica, our Sales Director, and we would be happy to set up a corporate rate for you and your company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

LOVED this hotel, it is simply the nicest Hampton that I have ever stayed in. New, sleek, clean, great staff! There is a lovely outdoor pool. I would suggest upgrading to a suite, very spacious and nice!

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
Thank daisy20071960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Great place to stay if you have functions at Southern Alabama University (just 1.9 miles away) Restaurants galore near by!! I like the added touch of "Cookies and Coffee" at 6pm. The room was very comfy and roomy. I always judge how old a hotel is by the number of "Outlets" that are in the room. This hotel has plenty, and just in the right spots!! I enjoyed the free breakfast, but I missed my "Gravy and Biscuits" that the competitors have.The grounds are beautiful, but dont go for an evening walk around the building...YOU WILL GET WET! For some reason they have their sprinklers set to come on just after sundown. (Most hotels wait til 2 or 3 in the morning) So bring your umbrella and rubbbers, if ya want to take an evening stroll. Overall...let's just say, for the money, You Will, get a quiet night's sleep!!

Room Tip: The doors on the stairwells "Slam" so I wouldnt stay near those rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greydog98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I stayed here for the first time in June, and I was very pleasantly surprised! The king room was huge and incredibly comfortable. All the staff were caring and helpful, and the shuttle was an added bonus. The hot breakfast was really good every morning. I would most definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The King room had a large walk in shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shawnda58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Very nice Hampton property with great front desk staff. In a very nice neighborhood with dining options nearby. Only 2.5 miles to the airport.

Room Tip: Book in advance to get a suite as this is a very popular Hampton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I have stayed here multiple times over the past 6 months and every time has been great. The rooms are very clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. I have stayed in both the standard room and the suites. The suites are very large and extremely nice. The complimentary hot Hampton Breakfast is always very good. Nothing bad to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MIchael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mobile hotels
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile I-10/Bellingrath Gardens
9.5 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
5.2 mi away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#9 of 64 in Mobile
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport

Address: 525 Providence Park Dr E, Mobile, AL 36695-4623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mobile
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mobile
#2 Business Hotel in Mobile
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
Price Range: £73 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport Hotel Mobile
Hampton Inn Mobile
Mobile Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing