We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10
Ranked #29 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

I have not stayed at holiday inn, so I'm not sure of the expectations. I Stayed for Mardi Gras. The lobby areas are nice. The rooms are not tight, but I wouldn't call them spacious. They have made an attempt to renovate rooms, but more needs to be done. Bathrooms have rust and some mold in the corners of the tub. Housekeeping manager was working hard to get rooms cleaned (we had a large group). Gerald, the manager, was very pleasant and did everything he could to accommodate our concerns. This is a pet friendly hotel, so make sure you make them aware if you have pet allergies.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank lenkag24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear lenkag24,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you found our Manager pleasant, nice lobby and had an overall satisfactory stay. On the other hand, I apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

Shawn is the best bartender at the Holiday Inn in Tillman Corner.She really knows how to fix a mix drink. She always checks on her customers while been very friendly to ensure that they are pleased with every drinks. Shawn always greet each customers with a smile.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank rebecca h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maranda H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Way to go Shawn and thank you for your feedback Rebecca! It is always impressive when an employee can leave such an impression on a guest that they remember your name. We are thrilled that Shawn has lived up to and exceeded the expectations here at the Holiday Inn West Mobile! We look forward to seeing you again soon Rebecca!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I booked this hotel on Priceline and arrived at 10 am in the morning. Front desk was very friendly, but I had to wait for a lot of people to check out even though I was there first. The staff seemed to be confused over what to do.

The hotel was certainly not 3- star as suggested by Priceline on their ratings. I would give it a 2-star rating. The room was large, but needed refurbishment.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimOCotodeCaza_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear JimOCotodeCaza_Ca,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re very sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of the room and the service you received from our staff during your check-in. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Traveling on business, picked this one by chance. Property has obviously been around for a while, but is clean, comfortable, quiet, well maintained and the folks are freindly and efficient. The delightful surprise came at the breakfast buffet - thick cut, salt cured bacon. Delicious and I would estimate maybe 10 slices to the pound.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JS-VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I had stayed at another local Holiday Inn in Mobile and hands down had a better stay here. The staff was supper friendly at the front desk every night. The restaurant was a little weird but the servers were awesome and offered some suggestions and helpful hints. The hotel is a little outdated and older but the service well makes up for it. Thanks for a great stay!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I had the occasion to spend 2 nights in this hotel to attend some business meetings. I was greeted warmly when I arrived, and felt very "welcome". I found the room to be clean , comfortable and accommodating. As I was engaging with the various staff members on the property I found them to be friendly and engaging at every level. My only negative comment about this property was the restaurant. The menu was very limited (even for a hotel restaurant), and the food quality was at best poor. I had breakfast only two mornings and was very disappointed with the food quality and presentation. Fortunately there are a number of restaurants nearby .

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camguy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

We were driving to Florida and this was a great night stay on I10
Nice clean rooms, comfy beds

Friendly service

Close to mobile downtown , which is nice city as well

Kids eat free with adult pay
Free wifi
Very good deals on Priceline , name your on price
Free parking

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank planotexas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear planotexas1,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West I-10
7 mi away
Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#39 of 64 in Mobile
166 reviews
6.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile I-65/Airport Blvd
10.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10

Address: 5465 Highway 90 W, Mobile, AL 36619-4213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Price Range: £72 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Hotel Mobile West I-10 invites you to experience the warmth and charm of Mobile Alabama. This Southern getaway is one of the most convenient hotels in Alabama located just minutes from I-10, at the Bellengrath Garden exit, 15B.The Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10 offers a full service restaurant and bar, 3400 sq ft of flexible meeting space, cardio fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, and free high speed wireless internet in all rooms as well as meeting space.Our 159 guest rooms are professionally decorated to meet the needs of corporate, group and leisure travelers. Each room features a microwave, refrigerator, an executive work desk with ergonomic chair, iron and ironing board, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, hair dryer and 27 inch TV s with expanded cable.For your evening dining or entertainment, join us at 5th Avenue Restarunat and Lounge offering a great new menu, including daily specials. Catch up on the days sports on one of our 12 TV's, including 2 52 big screen TV's.If you re in town for business, enjoy the close proximity to downtown Mobile, the Theodore Industrial Canal, all major shipyards, Brookley Aeroplex, and the Alabama State Docks. If you are in town for fun, you can t get any closer to the middle of everything that is Mobile; FT. Conde Welcome Center, The Mobile Civic Center, the USS Alabama, and Bellingrath Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mobile West i-10 Hotel Mobile
Mobile Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing