We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay in Mobile” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10
Ranked #29 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stay in Mobile”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

+ Room was large and A/C worked great(not noisy).
+ Bed was very comfortable to sleep in.
+ Staff was extremely friendly and very helpful with suggestions of things to do.
+ Easy to get to from I-10.
+ Was on upper floor but that was not a problem. Only negative was outside noise from trucks/motorcycles at night.
+ Was able to almost get a completely dark room at night. Liked that.

Room Tip: Thought getting a room on side away from I-10 would be quieter but there was a lot of vehicle noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chief_moon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    49
    51
    34
    22
See reviews for
77
31
18
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Returned to Mobile Al. again and like always also returned to the Holiday Inn. Once again every thing was top notch. The service that I receive from the staff is the main reason I keep returning to Holiday Inn.The building is a little older than some but always well maintained so I do not concern myself with that, my concerns are how is my room, bed, food and service if needed. Those four items have never been an issue so I will continue to stay there when I am in Mobile.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffreysean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maranda H, Manager at Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you Jeffrey! We are thrilled to hear our southern hospitality and guest service training are coming in handy! The important thing is that guests like you notice and appreciate our efforts and we cannot express enough how much we appreciate you taking the time to write a review on our behalf. Guests like you are what keep us going! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawalli, Kuwait
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was the first stop on a two and a half week road trip. The hotel was a welcome sight after eight hours on the road. The hotel was clean as well as the room with a nice restaurant and bar. Also, there was a number of popular chain and local eating establishments nearby. The staff were pleasant and accommodating. A real plus was that the parking lot was very well lit and secure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trojanguy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maranda H, Manager at Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Guests like you are what keep us going and make the service industry a pleasant environment! We are thrilled we were able to leave a lasting impression on you and hope to welcome you back to the property soon!

We are also excited to announce that we will be going under a complete renovation to modernize the hotel this year! Come back and tell us what you think :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newborn, Georgia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Let's start with a positive. The staff is very nice and helpful. Really attentive and trys to do a great job.
The building on the other hand is not so "fresh". I had been here before a couple years ago, and think that I mentioned the same thing then. You can only put on so many coats of paint before it just looks like you are painting over stuff that needs replacing/refreshing.

Is the hotel serviceable? Absolutely. Do they have what hotels are supposed to have (showers/lobbys/elevators)? Yes. Do the surfaces look like they have been repaired/painted over one too many times? Yes..........absolutely.
I've included pictures of rusting towel racks, nasty room service plate covers, and slap dash wire covers coated in layers of paint.
Great location that is close to the interstate, but at what cost? You be the judge.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garliclover101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear garliclover101,

Thank you for posting a review of our property We are pleased you like the location and level of staff service. I sincerely apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced due to the condition of the property ad room amenities. Your input will be shared with our management team to take into consideration for future upgrades.

We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope that you will afford us another opportunity to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I normally stay at the Holiday Inn Gulfport when I'm on this leg of my trip,but they were booked up. I was towing a trailer and needed a place with a large parking lot, which this property does. As stated by other reviewers, this is an older property, I would say it was built in the early eighties, but in my opinion has been maintained well. The room I stayed in had been updated, the front desk staff was very friendly and I got a breakfast coupon, the food was very good. I would stay at this property again and will use it as a back up to the Gulfport Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Enduroride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maranda H, Manager at Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
First, let me thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Guest satisfaction is the number one key to success when running a hotel and I can't express enough how valuable your opinion is.

I am thrilled to hear that our property was everything you needed from the parking lot to the service. We pride ourselves on top notch accommodation skills and are glad we were able to deliver. We are definitely aware that the property is dated in areas and have scheduled a complete renovation to begin later this year! We are extremely excited about these changes and hope to welcome you back to enjoy them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I ended up staying at this hotel because the Windham in Mobile off of I-10 gave my room away even though it was pre-paid. The Holiday Inn was able to accommodate me quickly at midnight. the room was reasonably clean & the breakfast was good. The manager on duty was also very friendly and understanding of my distress at the way the Windham had treated me.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CGRH1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear CGRH1960,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know we were able to meet your expectations during your stay. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The room was meh, dirty microwave in fact smelled bad, didn't like the rust and visible wires in the foyer, baseboards dusty.The biggie was that you cannot adjust the air conditioning therefore the room was freezing cold all night.The front desk failed to greet and checking how your stay was.Not impressed at all won't return.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetbabies2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear twinlove2,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West I-10
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Mobile
Comfort Suites Mobile
#25 of 64 in Mobile
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile I-10/Bellingrath Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner
7.0 mi away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#5 of 64 in Mobile
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10

Property: Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10
Address: 5465 Highway 90 W, Mobile, AL 36619-4213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Hotel Mobile West I-10 invites you to experience the warmth and charm of Mobile Alabama. This Southern getaway is one of the most convenient hotels in Alabama located just minutes from I-10, at the Bellengrath Garden exit, 15B.The Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10 offers a full service restaurant and bar, 3400 sq ft of flexible meeting space, cardio fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, and free high speed wireless internet in all rooms as well as meeting space.Our 159 guest rooms are professionally decorated to meet the needs of corporate, group and leisure travelers. Each room features a microwave, refrigerator, an executive work desk with ergonomic chair, iron and ironing board, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, hair dryer and 27 inch TV s with expanded cable.For your evening dining or entertainment, join us at 5th Avenue Restarunat and Lounge offering a great new menu, including daily specials. Catch up on the days sports on one of our 12 TV's, including 2 52 big screen TV's.If you re in town for business, enjoy the close proximity to downtown Mobile, the Theodore Industrial Canal, all major shipyards, Brookley Aeroplex, and the Alabama State Docks. If you are in town for fun, you can t get any closer to the middle of everything that is Mobile; FT. Conde Welcome Center, The Mobile Civic Center, the USS Alabama, and Bellingrath Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mobile West i-10 Hotel Mobile
Mobile Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing