We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Reception after a long drive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile
Ranked #26 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice Reception after a long drive”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

After a long drive starting in Atlanta, I was very happy to stay the night at this hotel. The desk person welcomed me and took note that I was very tired. She upgraded me to a very comfortable suite and then helped me chose a restaurant for dinner. Much thanks to Jocelyn and the staff at this Hotel. Though they had a broken pipe in the lobby prior to my arrival they had the problem in hand.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikontom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Nikontom, thank you for choosing our Fairfield Inn & Suites for your recent visit to the Mobile area. We certainly appreciate your kinds comments and will pass them along to the entire staff, including Jocelin. It is our goal to make each and every guest feel as comfortable as possible while they are with us (even when we have broken pipes). Nikontom, we do hope that if your travels bring you back to Mobile that you will once again choose to stay with us.
Joy B. Knodel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    38
    32
    10
    8
See reviews for
42
34
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I just recently stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Mobile and I have to say the service was outstanding. One person in particular was very impressive. Her name was Cari and she provided excellent service and helped me when I couldn't find my keys. Everyone on the staff there seemed glad to see me. She was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Jeff D, thank you for taking time to comment on your recent visit at our Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile. We certainly appreciate the kind comments regarding Cari and the rest of the staff that you encountered. I am glad to know that Cari was able to assist in locating your keys, I know how frustrating locating missing items is. I will be sharing your comments with Cari and the rest of the staff. Jeff D, we do hope that if your travels bring you back to the Mobile area that you will once again choose Fairfield Inn & Suites.
Joy B. Knodel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I usually stay at this hotel for Bay Fest. This was the 4th year DH and I stayed here. Each year it seems to get worse. First started staying here because it had been newly renovated. Now it has no extra appeal. Also, whenever we come there is a soccer team that stays over and they just take over the hotel as if they are the only guests. I always see housekeeping just hanging out. And this year, the front desk staff seemed to be less than personable.

If I hadn't stayed here before and had good experiences, I wouldn't have rated this at a 3. But next year, if I even attend Bay Fest, I will be staying somewhere else.

Room Tip: Get a room that isn't near the elevators, preferably on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erikasmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
erikasmack, thank you for taking time to review your recent visit to our property. It is our goal to provide exceptional service to each and every guest that comes through our front doors. I do apologize if you felt that our guest service staff was less than personable during your visit. Since your last review in 2011, we have added the new "Jump Start" Hot Breakfast. We do hope that you will return to stay with us if your travels bring you back to the Mobile area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collierville
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed one night as a stop by point, convenient location on I-65, many stores and restaurants nearby. However the hotel room was terrible, as soon as walking into the room, felt the moisture. the bed sheets and cover had really strong mildew smell. Try to avoid this hotel if possible.
The free breakfast was simple but serves its purpose.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Q Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
QZ, thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. Without our Guests feedback, we cannot address issues that occur. I certainly hope that we were able to get you moved into a clean, comfortable room that did not have moisture issues. We try to stay a step ahead of the damp weather but sometimes, the rain gets the better of the situation here in South Alabama. It is our goal to provide each guest with a clean, comfortable room and hearty breakfast. We do hope that you will return when your travels bring your back to the Mobile area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed at this location for 1 night on 8/23 during a week long vacation while visiting campus. The hotel is nice but I woke up covered in ants all over the place! We checked out quickly in the morning after being too disgusted to eat breakfast at this location. To my surprise the front desk did NOTHING to ease out concern. No partial or full comp of the room, Marriott reward points, etc. I would NOT recommend anyone stay at this location unless you mind sharing a room with creepy crawlies!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ntwkstudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
I do apologize for any inconvenience that may have resulted in your recent stay with us. If our Guests do not give us feedback, either positive or negative, we cannot continue to improve our hotel standards. We do strive to provide a clean, comfortable room for each and every guest that walks through our doors. We take the same approach at breakfast, providing a clean environment along with a variety of food choices for almost any eater. We do hope that you will return in the future, giving us a chance to redeem ourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Allen, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Chose this one because it seems in a good location, near highway and plenty of eateries nearby. The room was space and clean. Workout area was space too. Breakfast was not spread out but enough choices for a good nutritious start. Evenings provided needed iced water bottles. Front desk was helpful when needed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Marilyn R, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our Fairfield Inn & Suites. We appreciate your kind words. Without our guests feedback, we cannot continue to improve on our services. We try daily to provide everyone with a clean, comfortable room and as you said, a fairly nutritious breakfast. We do hope that when your travels bring you back to the Mobile area that you will choose to stay with us or one of the many other Marriott properties in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

There were a few problems with our check in and a few others on the same day. The room that we paid for was not available so we were put in another room. Everything is good except the service. Most of the workers had attitudes.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lessens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Mobile
Courtyard Mobile
#29 of 64 in Mobile
98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Mobile
TownePlace Suites Mobile
#30 of 64 in Mobile
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Mobile
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Mobile
Residence Inn Mobile
#24 of 64 in Mobile
93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile
Address: 950-A West I-65 Service Road South, Mobile, AL 36609
Region: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel with confidence by checking into the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, Mobile, a Mobile hotel with outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable - at an exceptional value. With a great location near Interstate 65 and local shopping malls, we are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that include an indoor pool and exercise room. You'll find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. Jump-start your day with our free breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Mobile Hotel Mobile
Fairfield Mobile
Mobile Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing