We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place while visiting son at SOUTH”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill
Ranked #32 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Just came through, visiting my son for a week at south, as we had family issues recently. This place is as good as any if not better for the price. Staff were actually fun to talk to while I was killing time (Thanks Jeremy and Jackie) and made it for pleasant as I was by myself. Door was a little hard to open, and it would get a tad noisy at night but nothing the average person couldn't look past unless you're picky. Over all I would defiantly come back next visit (location doesn't hurt either).

Room Tip: The further away from front the less noise it seemed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Preston J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for posting a glowing review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and our friendly staff, especially Jeremy and Jackie. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

I had to go through hotwire dot com.. for financial reasons. I was a lil leary of how it would be for the price. But after we got here. EVERY ONE of the staff was so friendly! Jackie checked me in ..she was so KIND! The housekeepers were extra friendly and helped with any thing I needed. The bed was EXTRA comfortable. The room was a nice size and we loved the lil kitchen in it. We really only had one complaint, that was sometimes in the evening, I guess when the working men got off of work, they would get loud by our door and smoked and it would come into our A/C vent..and my husband and I do not smoke. Other then that, we were very satisfied and would use Hot Wire to come here again for the price and location. Thank you to ALL the staff... GREAT PLACE,...GREAT SERVICE! God bless you all. Anita G.

Room Tip: Bring extra pillows. They didnt have any extra for us. Front side may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Anita - Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This is a home away from home...great customer service,agent Demetria was awesome
Very professional, excellent rooms, full kitchens
Hotel is convenient to entertainment and food.....we spent time there for Mardi Gras
Very good experience

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice1273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Pros:
-close to I-65
-large rooms
-clean and quiet for the most part
-helpful staff

Cons:
-no luxury
-window/curtains offer little privacy
-outdated furniture and fridge
-smoky odor in non-smoking room (albeit not overbearing)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agayles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff, convenient location and spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I can just say that for the fee required for pets the rooms would be cleaner. However the cockroaches were friendly. Stove didn't work, room stunk so bad I could barely stand it. Would have moved but no other pet friendly hotel had any rooms available. We had to buy air freshener to survive.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lasvegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the odors and the level of cleanliness in your room. I am working with the staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at, msh@extendedstay.com.

Again, thank you for the comments. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Just stayed there to party for Mardi Gras and the room was great. Yes it is an older hotel, but they had it clean nicely. We were missing a few things in our room (wash cloth, coffee, and extra pillow that we requested), but Hope the general manager personally brought them to our room and apologized for the inconvenience. Would stayed here again. The price was good and the staff was very helpful. We needed help trying to figure out where a few things in town were and they were very helpful!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLM14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I see the reviews giving this place good marks, but, you must have been staying somewhere different than my wife stayed last night. First, she had to go looking for the desk clerk, who was out in the parking lot talking with the people hanging out there. She had to look at 3 different rooms before she found one which was clean enough to accept. It still smelled old, musty and dirty, though. She had to clean and sanitize the bathroom and kitchette. The carpet was sticky. Bed smelled dirty. She had to sanitize it. Drawers in dresser were broken. All rooms have outside entrances, so less secure. Right on the Interstate so there was loud road noise all night. And then there are the her guests... She said she appeared to be the only woman there. Parking lot activity went on all night. Doors slamming, horns blowing. She got maybe 3 hours sleep. I told her to move out and we'll find her another place. Just because we have to travel on a budget does not mean we will put up with a dirty, UNSAFE, NOISY place like this. If I could have given this a negative score, I would have. This is a place to avoid!

Room Tip: Take the second floor so you are not right on the parking lot. It will be a little safer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank raymond w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Raymond – Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the noise levels, odors and the level of cleanliness in your wife’s room. Please know, I am working with the staff to improve our cleaning procedures and guest protocol so that issue does not affect our future guests.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mobile hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#37 of 64 in Mobile
163 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Mobile - Midtown
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport
7.0 mi away
Days Inn North Mobile
Days Inn North Mobile
#22 of 64 in Mobile
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill

Address: 508 Springhill Plaza Ct, Mobile, AL 36608-1554
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Price Range: £49 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America - Mobile Hotel Mobile
Mobile Extended Stay
Extended Stay Mobile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing