We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Drury Inn Mobile

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn Mobile
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I've always been a fan of Drury inns but this one was a big disappointment. Although clean the furniture was old and scared. I kept scrapping my leg on the mattress frame getting in and out of bed. The frame extended 2" on both sides beyond the mattress. The bathroom had old fixtures and low ceiling. The room interior over all seemed old and out of date, and not the norm for Drury inn. The hostess at the kick-off snack was very pleasant which was a plus for staying here. Would I stay here again? I doubt it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn Mobile, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding our hotel in Mobile and the kind words about our kickback staff. We have listened to our guest comments and are acting upon their observations. In late spring this year, we will be undergoing a fantastic renovation which includes new beds and bedding, bathrooms and some contemporary, modern updates to the overall look of the hotel. Please consider giving us a second look... we will show you that the Drury Inn Mobile will not only provide you with exceptional service, but exceed your expectations and provide you a great stay overall!

Karla P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Not up to Drury standards. We stay are a lot of Drury inns, this one was a disappointment. We were on the fourth floor, rooms were musty smelling and not very clean. We called down to the front desk because we had a roll away and were only given a blanket for it. I asked for sheets and were given 4 pillow cases and full size sheets, which didn't fit. At meal times they were out of everything we had to wait for each item to be refilled, they were not that busy. This is the only Drury inn that I will not ever stay at again!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ndfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn Mobile, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay at our hotel. I do appreciate the loyalty that you have with Drury and I sincerely want to apologize that you had issues during your stay with us in Mobile. We take great pride in making sure that our staff is friendly and accommodating to your every need and regrettably, this was not the case on this visit for you. I will be reviewing your comments with our staff and we will all strive to provide a higher level of satisfaction. Please give us the opportunity to show you what we can do by earning back your trust, and visit us again in Mobile.

Karla P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

We always stop and spend the night here when traveling to fla. And back to la. And have always been well satisfied. It is a good area with many restaurants and all the ness art stores nearby Thanks to a great staff see you all next time we will be back.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed here for one night on a Friday on our way back to Florida. The hotel was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the room was large. We had our dog with us and this hotel is very pet friendly. We had a ground floor room with easy access to an exit for the dog without annoying other guests. The free evening snack was sufficient for dinner and the free breakfast was delicious with a large variety of cooked items that is not often present at other chain hotels. All of the personnel could not have been more friendly and helpful to meet our needs although I should note that the night we stayed there, the hotel was not particularly crowded. If you are unfamiliar with the area, the hotel can be tricky to find although it is visible from I-65. We have stayed at other Drury Inns and have always enjoyed our stays and this hotel was no exception.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fltraveler32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here Christmas Eve on the way to see family. The hotel was nicely decorated and the staff was very friendly. The room was clean and dinner and breakfast were great. My only complaint is the TV reception was terrible. Trying to watch a Christmas show was impossible.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank J-C-T-Linder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We arrived at the Drury Inn late Sunday night. The gentleman at the front desk was very cordial and polite. The beds were not only clean but extremely comfortable. We really liked the fact that the hotel offered a free, complete, fresh breakfast. The chef was an excellent cook! Access to the hotel was easy from I-65. We were able to eat breakfast and quickly return to our trip. We were very happy to receive all the hotel's amenities for a price under $100. I give this hotel a five-star rating!

Room Tip: Choose a room close to the elevator for convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We feel wanted when we come here - staff are very friendly and helpful. Good food for breakfast and teatime is included in the price, which would be a good reason in itself for using the hotel. Rooms are fab as well, with comfy beds - would always recommend this chain!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.8 mi away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#6 of 64 in Mobile
458 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile I-65/Airport Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Mobile

Address: 824 W I-65 Service Rd S, Mobile, AL 36609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Mobile
Price Range: £77 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Mobile 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. This coastal Drury location provides guests easy access to the Gulf of Mexico and the entire beautiful city of Mobile. Visit the Battleship USS Alabama or take a day trip to the tropical Dauphine Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Mobile Hotel Mobile
Mobile Drury Inn
Drury Mobile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing