We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65
Ranked #21 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Holbrook, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have stayed here three times now and I have no complaints. It is 5 minutes from Springhill College and close to food and wal mart. Staff was always wonderful and rooms were always clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurenN13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Pete Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites, Mobile Alabama
2514732380
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    59
    29
    13
    13
See reviews for
46
24
9
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed 1 nite on the last stop of a 2 week road trip, check in was smooth hotel was in great shape. Location was easy to get too, many restaurants in area ,shopping also especially for routines items needed or forgotten on the road will stay here again.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bataviao2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you for comment and review, we are glad to have made your stay at comfort suites enjoyable and comfortable, and we can assure you that you will have similar pleasant experience in your future stay as well. we will be looking forward to seeing you soon in the future.
Thank You
Pete Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites
80 Springdale Blvd
Mobile, al 36606
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stopped here for one night on our way to the gulf coast. Price was good, check in was quick, front desk provided good information on how to get to downtown Mobile and places to eat. Room was comfortable, adequately clean, good size, wi-fi reception good. Morning breakfast was typical (sausage, eggs, cereal, pastries, etc.) but more than adequate. Would stop again on the way further down the gulf.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chyerni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Pete Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites, Mobile Alabama
2514732380
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
114 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stopped in this hotel for a second time in a year. It is now called the Jameson Inn. At check in we were given the room next to the lobby. We found the room in Room Saver, and got a great rate. We were pleased to find a room equipped with a king bed, fold out couch, desk chair, microwave, frig, granite on the bathroom floor and counter. The breakfast consisted of eggs, waffles, fruit, sausage, cereals, etc. The hotel was off of I-65 so it was conveniently located. It was centrally located for trips to Bellingraph Gardens, the USS Alabama, the historic homes of Mobile, and the Mobile Art Gallery not to mention the children's interactive exhibit and IMAX theater downtown. We appreciated the service which was excellent. Almost every request was met above what we asked. A couple of things to know, they do not offer extended check out past 11. Also, the room could have been a bit tidier. Small things compared to a positive overall experience.

Room Tip: Request their best room at check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naplestravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Pete Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites, Mobile Alabama
2514732380
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watson, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

we got the coupon at the Alabama welcome station stay at Comfort Suites for $69 a night. They would not honor the coupon, so we had to pay $75 a night. They say they have a hot breakfast buffet, don't believe it. There was cold cereal with milk, pastry, bad coffee, selection of juices, and a make your own waffle which I did not try. the room, but we felt like we got jipped on the price. There were several hotels right there together and we could have gone to any other one and gotten a better price. We chose this one because it said it was brand new. We stayed two nights.

Room Tip: don't try to use your coupons. And they do not honor AAA membership.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Pete Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites, Mobile Alabama
2514732380
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

we had one king room. check in was fast, the room was spacious and clean. refrigerator and microwave available plus a pretty big TV. the bathroom seemed recently refurbished, looked really neat. the beds were comfy and the wifi was fast. breakfast in the morning was tasty - we had a couple of things to choose from (waffles, toast, fruit, ham, eggs, coffee etc.) and all of them were quite good and available all the time. nice personnel as well. we enjoyed the night that we stayed here and we'd definitely come back!

Room Tip: #102 leaves nothing to complain about!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank illbetrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Pete Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites, Mobile Alabama
2514732380
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscatine, Iowa
Level Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Staff were all friendly. Room was clean. Beds were not as comfortable as some Comfort Inn and Suites. Good warm breakfast but the hotel was full and we went to breakfast when a crowd was there and where breakfast is set up it got crowded. If in the area again we would stay again.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Pete Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites, Mobile Alabama
2514732380
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Mobile
SpringHill Suites Mobile
#20 of 64 in Mobile
98 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
4.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65
Address: 80 Springdale Blvd, Mobile, AL 36606-3916 (Formerly Comfort Suites Mobile)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Mobile Hotel Mobile
Mobile Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing