We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and safe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable and safe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

I've stayed here many times and find it clean, safe, and in a great location. It is the best hotel in this block (although that isn't saying much considering the properties surrounding are low budget) and cater to transient workers who stand outside their rooms smoking. Inside rooms are a plus. It has no outdoor pool but they used to let you use the Comfort Inn outdoor pool across the lot ( but again that seems to be low budget). Cracker Barrel within walking distance and a chocolatier next to it. Free internet, great breakfast, clean rooms, and a staff that may not be friendly but they are knowledgeable about the area.

Room Tip: Stay away from first floor, ice machines, and elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tessbroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Pete Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites, Mobile Alabama
2514732380
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    58
    28
    13
    13
See reviews for
45
23
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here as a part of a business trip. There are so many things that I could grieve about with his property but I'll just point out the main 2.. I've worked in hospitality and hotels so I know the ends and outs of housekeeping. Let's just say that if my room had been one that was inspected, they would definitely lose their CS flag. The room was very dusty and I could tell that the housekeeper did not clean my tub/bathroom each day.. Which makes me wonder if it was cleaned before I got there. Secondly, I left a very important item at the hotel and was given the run around about returning it, even when I agreed to pay for postage via cc over the phone.. Instead, it was has almost 2 weeks and my item still has not been returned. I'd NEVER stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Great hotel and staff, very friendly and helpful. My booking was made through a 3rd party and didn't get sent to Comfort Suites. Arrived at the hotel at midnight and they sorted us with a room at the pre-booked price. Good breakfast and clean rooms. Would recommend. Close to USS Alabama

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsayberesford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Pete Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites, Mobile Alabama
2514732380
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holbrook, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have stayed here three times now and I have no complaints. It is 5 minutes from Springhill College and close to food and wal mart. Staff was always wonderful and rooms were always clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurenN13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Pete Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites, Mobile Alabama
2514732380
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed 1 nite on the last stop of a 2 week road trip, check in was smooth hotel was in great shape. Location was easy to get too, many restaurants in area ,shopping also especially for routines items needed or forgotten on the road will stay here again.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bataviao2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you for comment and review, we are glad to have made your stay at comfort suites enjoyable and comfortable, and we can assure you that you will have similar pleasant experience in your future stay as well. we will be looking forward to seeing you soon in the future.
Thank You
Pete Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites
80 Springdale Blvd
Mobile, al 36606
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stopped here for one night on our way to the gulf coast. Price was good, check in was quick, front desk provided good information on how to get to downtown Mobile and places to eat. Room was comfortable, adequately clean, good size, wi-fi reception good. Morning breakfast was typical (sausage, eggs, cereal, pastries, etc.) but more than adequate. Would stop again on the way further down the gulf.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chyerni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Pete Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites, Mobile Alabama
2514732380
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
114 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stopped in this hotel for a second time in a year. It is now called the Jameson Inn. At check in we were given the room next to the lobby. We found the room in Room Saver, and got a great rate. We were pleased to find a room equipped with a king bed, fold out couch, desk chair, microwave, frig, granite on the bathroom floor and counter. The breakfast consisted of eggs, waffles, fruit, sausage, cereals, etc. The hotel was off of I-65 so it was conveniently located. It was centrally located for trips to Bellingraph Gardens, the USS Alabama, the historic homes of Mobile, and the Mobile Art Gallery not to mention the children's interactive exhibit and IMAX theater downtown. We appreciated the service which was excellent. Almost every request was met above what we asked. A couple of things to know, they do not offer extended check out past 11. Also, the room could have been a bit tidier. Small things compared to a positive overall experience.

Room Tip: Request their best room at check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naplestravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Pete Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites, Mobile Alabama
2514732380
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Mobile
SpringHill Suites Mobile
#19 of 64 in Mobile
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
0.6 mi away
Ashbury Hotel & Suites
Ashbury Hotel & Suites
#33 of 64 in Mobile
3.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65
Address: 80 Springdale Blvd, Mobile, AL 36606-3916 (Formerly Comfort Suites Mobile)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Mobile Hotel Mobile
Mobile Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing