We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“needs upgraded to be an excellent facility”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn Mobile

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Mobile
Ranked #40 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“needs upgraded to be an excellent facility”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

The staff is great. The bones are there. But, the carpet in the hallway is filthy. The tile up onto the wall is filthy in the elevator. I was looking forward to their "indoor" pool and hot tub. The "indoor" part is that there is a greenhouse=type structure over the outdoor pool. It really does not qualify to protect anyone wanting to swim after nightfall in autumn through spring. The hot tub does not have functioning jets. If you turn them on, the high-pitched whirring sound is louder and resembles the most unfortunate tinnitus you could experience. No thanks. The room was spacious. Two tv's (although it took 3 hours to get a functioning remote for one), fridge, microwave, table, couch, chair. . Management is sorely needed here to manage the capital resources to reinvest in the structure. This property can go either way; the people who work there are doing a great job. Management needs to do their part, in my opinion. Perhaps hiring a full time or another maintenance person is in order.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyHoosierWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    21
    14
    16
    16
See reviews for
24
16
3
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Alabama
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

after stopping next door at the super 8, this place needs lots of TLC, we decided to go next door to the Quality Inn, after a super deal on the rate we checked in and the room was large and nicely decorated, kept up well, bathroom was clean & brite not like next door.the next morning they had a nice spread for B'fast, we will be back. "within easy walking distance to Winn-Dixie shopping center

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firecop44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
185 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

We were tired from driving 12 straight hours and needed a place to lay our heads for a good nights sleep. We decided to pull over just west of Mobile, Alabama. We pulled into Hotel haven where we had many choices. We selected Quality Inn because of their reputation for for price value. Forrest was manning the front desk that evening and greeted us in a very professional manner with that southern flare for hospitality! He directed us to our room and pointed out a few close-by restaurants. The room was very comfortable, clean, lots of water and even offed a refrigerator where we keep our frozen ice packs for the cooler. It was very quiet and the AC / heat worked very well. They include a free breakfast with your stay that offers the basic ingredients to get on the road quickly. I would stay their again if we ever visit that area again. Only question I have is why the smaller pillows?

Room Tip: Ask if they have larger pillows. Only negative. It's great for a stop over while traveling throu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Very good surprise in Mobile: this Quality inn is perfect for the price. Even if it is pet friendly, the room where I was pretty clean and spacious as always in Quality inn. Breakfast area was clean and someone from the hotel was really paying attention to the buffet, making sure everyone could eat as they wanted to (usually, the buffet is empty past 8am in this kind of hotels). Service also was great and very helpful: I could change the room because I didn't want to stay on the 1st floor. I'll be back there if I come back to Mobile!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olli_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

The staff here is great, very friendly. Beds are comfortable and the bathroom was clean. They had a good breakfast.
As we approached, we did not think the grounds were very clean. That is the step outside of the entrance, gritty and not very inviting. There was an unidentifiable odor in the lobby and we should have checked a room prior to paying.
The room smelled also, not really like cigarettes. We tried turning the A/C on to see if it would help and it did not. Our friends were on a different floor and their room had the same problem. There was a lot of dust on the chair in front of the A/C and we wondered if that was the problem, mold in the unit. We did not run the A/C at night and we tried to keep the door opened for a while to air out the room. Whatever the problem is, it made my husband sick and for that reason we would not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cruizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

The staff at this Quality Inn are amazing. They are the definition of customer service. Jennifer has such a wonderful personality. She makes you feel at home. The property was attractive and well kept. I will be sure to recommend this site to friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

This property was extremely clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The beds were firm and very comfortable, I slept like a baby! In the morning the breakfast is wonderful: bacon,eggs, waffles plus the usual pastries and fruit. The breakfast attendant, Nicey, and morning desk clerk, Jennifer, are what southern hospitality is all about.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Mobile
Comfort Suites Mobile
#24 of 64 in Mobile
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
7.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Mobile - Midtown
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#37 of 64 in Mobile
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#41 of 64 in Mobile
3.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extend a Suites Mobile Tillmans Corner
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Mobile

Property: Quality Inn Mobile
Address: 5650 Tillmans Corner Pkwy., Mobile, AL 36619
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Mobile 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mobile Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing