We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic Hilton Garden Inn (which is still nice!)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Crestview, FL
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Basic Hilton Garden Inn (which is still nice!)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

Nice hotel, nice room, nice staff. Everything just as I can expect. :) The traffic was a bit much but we were there to see Cirque Du Soliel Quidam so it was a bit thick anyhow. Nice hotel though, no complaints.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThickGoddessLena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    101
    33
    17
    6
See reviews for
112
64
21
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

I have traveled all over the world and travel weekly for business... I have never been treated as bad as this hotel! After 3 rooms they still could not get it right. Checked me into another guests room as well. WORST customer service in the industry. DO NOT stay here. I am even a Diamond member and NOT picky... Trust me.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmcghee6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Review4You, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd., responded to this review, 22 March 2013
First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I apologize if you found that our staff did not provide you with the level of customer service you deserve. I can assure you that your satisfaction is our main concern and I have personally spoken to our staff so that this does not occur again. We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected and I can assure you that your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise.

Again, I apologize that you went through any inconveniences and I hope you give us another chance to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area. Please know that your business is incredibly important to us and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive Branch, MS
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

This a very nice, well run Hilton property. All the staff are very courteous and helpful.

I will add that the girls that work the Bistro in the evening are a blast, and make the stay very enjoyable.

The only issue is the location is on a service road, and during morning rush hour, it's pretty tricky getting out on to the main road. Give yourself a few extra minutes when leaving at rush hour.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nash3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
137 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

Have stayed at this hotel several times. It's a typical Garden Inn which is why I stay here...no surprises. The staff is friendly, the rooms clean, hallways quiet. The have complementary copies of both USA Today and Wall Street Journal at the front desk at check out...nice touch.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3CTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owens Cross Roads, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

During our family tragedy, the entire staff in Mobile was beyond exceptional! They also helped us with a hospital rate while we were helping my husband's best friend in the ICU. Thank You so MUCH! We needed someone to have our back while we were dealing with the worst possible time of our lives.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Review4You, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd., responded to this review, 7 February 2013
We are very sorry for your loss and I do hope your friend's recovery is going well. Thank you for your kind words even during this difficult time.

Thank you
Rodney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

My son and I recently stayed here for the weekend while he had a tournament. We were fortunate that the Mardi Gras Parades were going on. The front desk was so helpful, providing us with information, the parade route, and exactly how to get there and she was spot on. It was easy to get in and out of, and the rooms were extremely nice, consistent with the brand.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GADiveMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Review4You, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd., responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Thank you for your gracious comments. We appreciate your feed back and I hope that you had fun at Mobile's version of Mardi Gras.

Thank you
Rodney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

I love HGI properties as a whole and prefer them over Courtyards. I stay in a good many of these on the road so I have a good feel for their brand standards. We stayed here for a national level tennis tournament for my two sons. Didn't realize we were on these Sleep Number beds. My oldest son woke up with debilitating back pain and had to pull out of the tournament. We actually took him to Urgent Care because he literally couldn't move. My wife had the same thing happen to her the next day and is now in need of muscle relaxers so she can move. These beds are probably good but without notifying the guests that these can be dialed up or down, back pain is waiting to happen. You wake up and there is a hole where you have been lying. How can that be good for you? Besides that, they had a 19 year old breakfast cook working who had never cooked before. Our eggs and bacon took literally 30 minutes to be brought to us. The front desk staff was so-so..pleasant but not outwardly welcoming. The one bright spot was Candace.....she was the bartender/waitress who was outstanding. Always pleasant and helpful. Rooms were ok except they had 3 pillows per bed (should have 4). Location was good to Mobile Tennis Center. Interiors were outdated and ugly. Pool was not heated and the spa was dirty. Nice workout area and dinner was very good and great to have there at the hotel vs. going out on a busy Friday night. Wouldn't stay here again until they replace these beds!

Room Tip: They are all relatively quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigDaveB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Review4You, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd., responded to this review, 1 February 2013
I would like to apologize for the terrible experience you had with our beds and our breakfast service. I am very sorry that no one told you how to control the beds at check in. I am sure that it is frustrating to have to pull out of a tournament that you came here for because you did not get a good nights sleep and on top of this you did not get your breakfast in a timely manner.
I would also like to say thank you for your kind words and appreciation for Candace who did take care of you for dinner.
Thank you for all of your comments, I will use your experience as a training tool with our staff to prevent these things from happening in the future.

Thank you
Rodney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Mobile Marriott
#6 of 64 in Mobile
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.
Address: 828 W. I-65 Service Road South, Mobile, AL 36609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
#9 Family Hotel in Mobile
#9 Business Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd. 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West is located off I-65 in Mobile Alabama, eight miles from Mobile Regional Airport and a short drive from Downtown Mobile, in the heart of Mobile.Local Points of Interest:- Mobile Civic Center- Mobile Convention Center- Mobile Tennis Center- Bay Bears Stadium- Ladd Peebles Stadium- Colonial Bel-Air Mall and Springdale Mall- Bellingrath Gardens and Home- Bragg Mitchell Mansion- Historic House Museum- Conde-Charlotte Museum House (House of Five Flags)- Historic Fort Conde - Museum of Mobile- Dauphin Island- Gulf Shores- Alabama State Docks- USS Alabama Battleship Memorial Park - Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail at Magnolia Grove- University of South Alabama- Spring Hill College ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West Hotel Mobile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing