We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We were very please with this Hilton. We like to stay in Hiltons since they are always reliable. This was close to the airport and has a lot of stores and restaurants in the area. We will be staying here whenever we pick up and drop off our grandson.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 420 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 23 July 2013

For the price we paid for a one night stay, I expected better beds. Both queen beds in our room sagged in the middle and were very uncomfortable. Also this hotel does not offer free continental breakfast to it's guests as other very nice chains in this price range or lower do. They wanted $10.95 per person for their breakfast bar. I will take my chances at the local IHOP or Waffle House for that price. I will NOT be staying at any Hilton hotels ever again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Could have had a little better continental breakfast, and hot breakfast was a little pricey. Everything else was excellent, and I'd stay at a Hilton Garden Inn again, due to this experience. Handicapped accessible room was FABULOUSY roomy, plenty of room for a wheelchair and a walker.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Though most of the staff is excellent, the Manager is horrible. Do not ask to see him if you want a problem resolved because he will not. The hotel is clean and convenient, but is very lacking in amenities.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We really enjoyed the desk and restaurant staff at this location. They were most helpful with directions and details for things to do in the area. The food was delicious. The gentleman that assisted on the phone to book the room was most informative even though his computer was down. He suggested the upgrade for breakfast and that saved us lots of time and money. I was a little disappointed with the room decline in cleanliness as the days passed, and the fact that cups/glasses were not replaced with fresh ones, and that the ice bucket was left full of melted ice. We had to go to the front desk and ask for toilet paper as both rollers ran out. But overall an excellent experience and would definitely stay here again. Great location to lots of restaurants and close to the interstate that led to everywhere we wanted to go.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Bobbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

A great property. Close to Interstate 65 or Interstate 10 and the Mobile Regional Airport. The staff is extremely helpful and responsive. The restaurant has good value and quality food. The staff in the bar is excellent and very friendly. The hotel is very clean and well maintained and parking is free.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Eric Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The staff is very friendly and dedicated to providing excellent service and accomodations to it's visitors.. The rooms are comfortable. Located in business district, so it is near everything! Great choice!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd
5.2 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#9 of 64 in Mobile
464 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile I-65/Airport Blvd
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.

Address: 828 W I65 Service Rd S, Mobile, AL 36609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
#9 Family Hotel in Mobile
#9 Business Hotel in Mobile
Price Range: £62 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd. 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West is located off I-65 in Mobile Alabama, eight miles from Mobile Regional Airport and a short drive from Downtown Mobile, in the heart of Mobile.Local Points of Interest:- Mobile Civic Center- Mobile Convention Center- Mobile Tennis Center- Bay Bears Stadium- Ladd Peebles Stadium- Colonial Bel-Air Mall and Springdale Mall- Bellingrath Gardens and Home- Bragg Mitchell Mansion- Historic House Museum- Conde-Charlotte Museum House (House of Five Flags)- Historic Fort Conde - Museum of Mobile- Dauphin Island- Gulf Shores- Alabama State Docks- USS Alabama Battleship Memorial Park - Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail at Magnolia Grove- University of South Alabama- Spring Hill College ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West Hotel Mobile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing