We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Bowling Green
2 reviews
“Top Notch Service”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Staff is extraordinary, in their desire to meet and exceed your expectations It started with our arrival experience, and continued throughout our stay. Special kkkkkudps to the food and beverage manager for his desire to make our stay outstanding.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Review4You, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd., responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you Paul for you wonderful comments,
I am excited to hear that our staff, especially our food and beverage staff, took such great care of you during your stay. Thank you for your feed back and we hope that the next time you are in Mobile you choose the Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West so we can spoil you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    105
    38
    18
    6
See reviews for
121
69
21
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2013

No access to sports sitting at the Bar, no entertainment value for me as a guest or my party members. Had to move my business associates and guests to another location to watch sports programming, i.e. football, baseball playoffs etc.....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Review4You, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd., responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you James for your Comments,
I would like to apologize for the lack of sports programming, we have had some issues with our satellite provider recently and we are working on having these channels available in the future. I was very disappointed to hear that you had to go somewhere else to enjoy your sports programming. I will try to get this resolved quickly so this will not happen again.
Thank you again, I appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013

A wonderful place to stay. After working at an intense job during the day, it was very nice to come back to a quiet, relaxing room. All staff was very helpful and friendly from the front desk, restaurant to ancillary services.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Review4You, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd., responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Cheryl,
Thank you for your awesome review. We work hard to give our guest the best possible service and truly appreciate getting feed back on how we are doing. The next time you are in Mobile please let us pamper you again.

Thank you for being a loyal Hilton Garden Inn Mobile Guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatsworth, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Our experience 2 1/2 days was great. The desk clerk - Donna - was super and friendliness abounded. I can't wait for our next weekend - probably in January '14 Only complaint was that the ice machine on the 4th floor was not in service.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Juanita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Review4You, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd., responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you Juanita,
I am delighted to hear that Donna took such great care of you. We look forward to you coming back in January. We are repairing the ice machine, so when you get back you will have no worries.


Thank you for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millbrook, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

If all you're needing is a basic hotel room this will be just fine. Hotel rooms are more expensive in Mobile than most other places I've stayed so I wouldn't say it's a great value, but it was clean and quiet and the staff was great. My husband enjoyed having the keurig in our room and I was shocked to see how inexpensive the snacks in the shop downstairs were. My only disappointment was breakfast is not included. It's $11 per person for their morning buffet. We decided to grab some donuts down the street instead.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Review4You, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd., responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you Catherine,
I appreciate your comments, We just put the Keurig coffee makers in the rooms and we are glad that he liked it. The next time you stay with us ask about our bed and breakfast package this will give you our full cook to order breakfast with your rate.

Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponchatoula, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I enjoy the professionalism and the quality of the accomodations at this hotel. I am a Hilton Honor member and I love all of the hotel partners. We choose this hotel everytime we have business meeting. We enjoy the breakfast as well as gathering in the lobby for socializing. The next time you or your business is in Mobile, Al - I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Review4You, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd., responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you Anthony,
We appreciate your loyalty to Hilton. I am glad to know that you enjoy our breakfast and socializing in our newly renovated lobby. We look forward to you returning to the Mobile area and to the Hilton Garden In Mobile.

Thank you for being a Hilton Honors member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2013

this hotel is highly recommended. perfect service, very good breakfast, furniture and rooms are in top shape. overall a great experience and we will come back for sure ! if you go to mobile alabama, make sure this will be your choice of hotel. no nasty surprises, and you are treated like the most important guest, no matter if you have a single room or a suite.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rilana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Review4You, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd., responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you Rilana,
For your wonderful comments. We are happy to here that our staff took great care of you while you were in Mobile. Please come back and see us the next time you are traveling through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.8 mi away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#5 of 64 in Mobile
437 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile I-65/Airport Blvd
5.2 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.
Address: 828 W. I-65 Service Road South, Mobile, AL 36609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
#9 Family Hotel in Mobile
#9 Business Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd. 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West is located off I-65 in Mobile Alabama, eight miles from Mobile Regional Airport and a short drive from Downtown Mobile, in the heart of Mobile.Local Points of Interest:- Mobile Civic Center- Mobile Convention Center- Mobile Tennis Center- Bay Bears Stadium- Ladd Peebles Stadium- Colonial Bel-Air Mall and Springdale Mall- Bellingrath Gardens and Home- Bragg Mitchell Mansion- Historic House Museum- Conde-Charlotte Museum House (House of Five Flags)- Historic Fort Conde - Museum of Mobile- Dauphin Island- Gulf Shores- Alabama State Docks- USS Alabama Battleship Memorial Park - Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail at Magnolia Grove- University of South Alabama- Spring Hill College ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West Hotel Mobile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing