We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
new orleans
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Slidell,La”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

the hotel is good but the water pressure was low. It was hard brushing your teeth and taking a shower with such low water pressure. The beds were comfortable and pillows were good. The breakfast was good and the I like the french toast and eggs.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank smokyfever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Review4You, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd., responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback which will help us improve our guest experience. I was glad to read from your review that you enjoyed our breakfast selection and that you found our beds to be comfortable. We do everything we can for all our guests to have a comfortable and pleasant stay. However, I do understand that you were not completely satisfied with your recent visit. I’m very sorry that the water pressure was not working properly in your bathroom. I've personally disused your comments with our maintenance staff and we've already taken care of the issues you mentioned; however, I can empathize with your disappointment and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you went though.

Please be assured that your comments are extremely important to us. We are always learning from your comments. I do hope that this isolated insistent will not deter you from visiting us again. If you should have any additional questions, please feel free to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    103
    35
    17
    6
See reviews for
115
65
21
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

The lobby of this hotel was inviting and new (like other HGIs). The rooms felt dated and tired. The heating controls didn't work well and it took time to figure out that the wall thermostat had nothing to do with the controls at the window unit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 17Dec1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Review4You, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd., responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for your comments, I appreciate the fact that you like our Lobby refresh. Our Hotel is only 5 years old and we did not think that we needed a room refresh at this time. I will look into the issue that you had with your A/C unit and get this corrected.
We appreciate your comments and your business.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartow, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Have stayed at this hotel many times, one time I have a bad experience with a staff member, very condescending and unconcerned about undesirables hanging around for 2 hours, doing nothing about it and next thing I knew there were 3 cop cars and 6 cops there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Clyde U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Review4You, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd., responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you Clyde,
I appreciate you letting me know about the lack of concern from this staff member. This is not the way we normally conduct ourselves and I apologize for the condescending attitude that you received. The other situation was a very rare occurrence and we have used it to help train the staff to be more prepared if this happens again.
I apologize for you being talked to this way and Thank you for your comments, this does help us to better serve our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bartlett, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I had never stayed in this hotel even though I have been in Mobile several times, but i loved my stay. Ate at the restaurant twice, great service, delicious meals. Friendly helpful staff. Will stay again if returning to the area. And would gladly recommend Hilton Gardens Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Virginia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Review4You, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd., responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you Virginia,
I am so happy to hear that you decided to give us a chance and we exceeded your expectations. We would love to have you come stay with us when you come back to Mobile.
Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Great Hotel with polite and courteous staff, very well kept facility! Easy on/off I-65 but far enough off to allow quiet sleep, rest.'s nearby, good value. Highly recommended hotel, appears to be a cut above some I have stayed at recently.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Review4You, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd., responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you Ronald,
We are excited that you had an excellent stay and we look forward to you returning to Mobile in the future. We appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingwood, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Clean, neat, helpful staff and perfectly located near freeway, food, etc. We got a good rate and felt like the hotel was perfect for our needs. I would for sure stay here again. The lobby, pool area and restaurant were all very clean and presentable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Review4You, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd., responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Paul,
It was wonderful to hear that you had such a great time during your short stay with us. It sounds like from beginning to end our hotel was exactly what you needed. We look forward to your return to Mobile and to the Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West.

Thank you for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Staff is extraordinary, in their desire to meet and exceed your expectations It started with our arrival experience, and continued throughout our stay. Special kkkkkudps to the food and beverage manager for his desire to make our stay outstanding.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Review4You, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd., responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you Paul for you wonderful comments,
I am excited to hear that our staff, especially our food and beverage staff, took such great care of you during your stay. Thank you for your feed back and we hope that the next time you are in Mobile you choose the Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West so we can spoil you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.8 mi away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#5 of 64 in Mobile
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile I-65/Airport Blvd
0.0 mi away
Drury Inn Mobile
Drury Inn Mobile
#14 of 64 in Mobile
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.
Address: 828 W. I-65 Service Road South, Mobile, AL 36609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
#9 Business Hotel in Mobile
#9 Family Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd. 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West is located off I-65 in Mobile Alabama, eight miles from Mobile Regional Airport and a short drive from Downtown Mobile, in the heart of Mobile.Local Points of Interest:- Mobile Civic Center- Mobile Convention Center- Mobile Tennis Center- Bay Bears Stadium- Ladd Peebles Stadium- Colonial Bel-Air Mall and Springdale Mall- Bellingrath Gardens and Home- Bragg Mitchell Mansion- Historic House Museum- Conde-Charlotte Museum House (House of Five Flags)- Historic Fort Conde - Museum of Mobile- Dauphin Island- Gulf Shores- Alabama State Docks- USS Alabama Battleship Memorial Park - Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail at Magnolia Grove- University of South Alabama- Spring Hill College ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West Hotel Mobile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing