We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Clermont, Florida
1 review
“Class Reunion”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This was a great experience. Excellent service and the Dining Facility was one of a kind!!! Not a whole lot left to say. All of the staff and the facility was top notch. The waiters and waitresses in the dining room were second to none. They made us feel like they enjoyed serving us and wanted to make sure that we were satisfied from entry to exit, and they did.

Room Tip: Second time we stayed at this hotel in Mobile, l. Both rooms were "Great!!!"
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fmonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Review4You, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd., responded to this review, 6 December 2013
I am very excited to here that your experience here was so wonderful. We work hard to take care of all of our guest, and it is great to hear that our hard work has paid off. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Mobile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    105
    35
    17
    6
See reviews for
117
69
21
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Concord, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2013

My entire experience from check-in to check out was positive and quite memorable. The entire staff acknowledged me with a very warm, Southern greeting such as "Good morning, how are you?" or "Welcome back, how was your day?" They took the time to stop what they were doing, make eye contact and engage me in conversation. This staff is very well trained in making sure each guest feels welcomed and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Review4You, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd., responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Geoffery,
I am so pleased that you had such a wonderful experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you think of our property. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Mobile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, AL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed two nights at the I-65 / Airport Rd location in November. Very impressive lobby with huge columns, sofas, and dining area. A touch of Southern charm with lemonade available 24/7 and tasty snacks. Located in great part of Mobile with many nice shops and restaurants nearby, and only 15 minutes to the seafood restaurants on Mobile Bay. Room was very clean and smelled clean. Bathroom was clean and smelled clean. Sleep number beds slept much better on night #2 when we realized that we could adjust them. Plug locations were plentiful and friendly spaced. The only two negatives that we had (and we overcame both) were shower water pressure and the A/C unit and thermostat didn't seem to be on the same page. The positives certainly outweighed the negatives. My wife and I were in town with our 17 year old son for baseball tryout at the University of South Alabama and to visit the school. Location is very convenient to USA - only 8-10 minutes away.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Review4You, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd., responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you Barry,
I am happy to hear that you had a good stay in Mobile. I apologize for not giving you the information on the beds the first night of your arrival, Also I am going to look into the water pressure and the A/C unit in your room so we can get these issues corrected. I hope your son had a great tryout.

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to you returning to Mobile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, AL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I was put in a smoking room and there was not much effort to move me to another room. I suffer from sinus problems and have been sick since my return. At check in, I had to wait about 20-30 minutes for them to finish cleaning my room. As I was going up to the room, the housekeeper was on the elevator headed to my room before I got there to make sure she closed the windows. The coffee make in my room wasn't working. I called the service desk before 8:00 a.m and reported it and they said they would send someone to check it. When I checked out at 11:00, no one had been to the room to check it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Aleetra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Review4You, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd., responded to this review, 6 December 2013
I sincerely apologize that we were unable to accommodate you in the room you expected when you first arrived to our hotel. I assure you that we do everything we can to provide our guests the room they request however; there are times when our guests extend their stay with us. I sincerely apologize if this may have caused you any inconveniences. I also would like to take this time to express my regret regarding the length of time it took to clean your room.

Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience and do hope that the next time you travel to the area you will consider staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I have stayed at Hilton on several occasions. I can always expect a high quality, clean, comfortable, friendly environment. First class, five star in my opinion. I would definitely stay at this Mobile AL location if I ever went back to that area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Review4You, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd., responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for your comments, we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to take care of you while you were in Mobile. We look forward to you coming back for another visit.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new orleans
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

the hotel is good but the water pressure was low. It was hard brushing your teeth and taking a shower with such low water pressure. The beds were comfortable and pillows were good. The breakfast was good and the I like the french toast and eggs.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank smokyfever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Review4You, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd., responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback which will help us improve our guest experience. I was glad to read from your review that you enjoyed our breakfast selection and that you found our beds to be comfortable. We do everything we can for all our guests to have a comfortable and pleasant stay. However, I do understand that you were not completely satisfied with your recent visit. I’m very sorry that the water pressure was not working properly in your bathroom. I've personally disused your comments with our maintenance staff and we've already taken care of the issues you mentioned; however, I can empathize with your disappointment and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you went though.

Please be assured that your comments are extremely important to us. We are always learning from your comments. I do hope that this isolated insistent will not deter you from visiting us again. If you should have any additional questions, please feel free to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The lobby of this hotel was inviting and new (like other HGIs). The rooms felt dated and tired. The heating controls didn't work well and it took time to figure out that the wall thermostat had nothing to do with the controls at the window unit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 17Dec1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Review4You, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd., responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for your comments, I appreciate the fact that you like our Lobby refresh. Our Hotel is only 5 years old and we did not think that we needed a room refresh at this time. I will look into the issue that you had with your A/C unit and get this corrected.
We appreciate your comments and your business.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.8 mi away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#5 of 64 in Mobile
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile I-65/Airport Blvd
0.0 mi away
Drury Inn Mobile
Drury Inn Mobile
#14 of 64 in Mobile
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.
Address: 828 W. I-65 Service Road South, Mobile, AL 36609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
#9 Business Hotel in Mobile
#9 Family Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd. 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West is located off I-65 in Mobile Alabama, eight miles from Mobile Regional Airport and a short drive from Downtown Mobile, in the heart of Mobile.Local Points of Interest:- Mobile Civic Center- Mobile Convention Center- Mobile Tennis Center- Bay Bears Stadium- Ladd Peebles Stadium- Colonial Bel-Air Mall and Springdale Mall- Bellingrath Gardens and Home- Bragg Mitchell Mansion- Historic House Museum- Conde-Charlotte Museum House (House of Five Flags)- Historic Fort Conde - Museum of Mobile- Dauphin Island- Gulf Shores- Alabama State Docks- USS Alabama Battleship Memorial Park - Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail at Magnolia Grove- University of South Alabama- Spring Hill College ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West Hotel Mobile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing