We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Good Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Monroeville
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, al
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Another Good Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stay at this hotel every time I'm in Monroeville and never had a bad stay. Price is good and about 25% less than the other name brand hotel down the road with the initials HI. Rooms just as nice. Hotel breakfast bar not much to right home about, but has coffee. There is a Waffle House next door if you want a big breakfast and a few clogged arteries.
Front desk staff always nice and check in speedy.
Only negative is Monroeville airport is about a mile down the road and hotel is in path of runway. For such a small airport with no commercial planes, this airport is busy in mornings and late afternoon.
Will continue staying here when in area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KFA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Lawrence Eidson,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 251-575-9999.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
Amy Salter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    32
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
27
20
6
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

It would not cool the room to my satisfaction. It seems this hotel is going down hill. The quality of this hotel has gone down as well. There were other hotels in the area and only because I was lacking on money, I stayed here because it was the cheapest.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Melodie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Melodie A,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 251-575-9999.


Sincerely,
Amy Salter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery,Al, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

My stay here has always been peaceful. We go out for hours and come back to a clean and comforable room. We look forward to returning. Yhis motel is close to a lot of very good eateries. The people of Monroeville are very nice. Anyone would love their stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bernard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We believe many people will understand what a "down home" welcome is after we describe our experience. We were welcomed by the desk clerk and assigned a room without delay (as if we were friends of the family). There were none of the usual "mechanical" statements and our questions were answered with an abundance of detail. Our room was well furnished and very appealing. Our only regret was that we could not stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toyp957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

I had an awful experience with this hotel on two different times. When you book a reservation with this hotel just beaware that the manager can change your reservation at his will. The second time we checked into this hotel there was no clean towels for us and the cleaning staff did not clean our room. My advice to anyone traveling to this part of Alabama is to stay at the Holiday Inn Express, we tried to book it and it was booked up for the weekend we needed so that forced us to stay at the Best Western instead. I would not use this hotel anymore.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 216nataliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Hood, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The front desk staff were helpful and the housekeeper was friendly. Breakfast consisted of waffles, yogurt, fruit, grits, eggs, oatmeal, etc. and staff kept up with the demand. The only downside was that the pool was dirty but it had just rained so we didn't need to swim anyway. The next time we visit my mother-in-law, we will stay again!

Room Tip: No elevator to the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mandmoneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville TN, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Amy told me about the new stores in town as I had not been to Monroeville in a couple years. Took my granddaughter shopping. We enjoyed the out door pool and found it to very clean

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroeville
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Monroeville
22.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen
22.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Evergreen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#3 of 6 in Monroeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mockingbird Inn & Suites
Mockingbird Inn & Suites
#4 of 6 in Monroeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
22.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Evergreen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Inn
Address: 4419 S Alabama Ave, Monroeville, AL 36460
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Monroeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Monroeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Monroeville
Monroeville Best Western
BEST WESTERN Inn Monroeville, Alabama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing