We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Lara, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Everything was top notch... great bed, clean as can be, new furnishings, good wifi, good lighting, good coffee, very helpful and friendly staff. Just excellent, I don't have anything else to say. I would stay there again and recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    35
    13
    2
    4
See reviews for
42
29
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

+ cookies out in lobby (a few)
+ both microwave and fridge (though no freezer in fridge
+ free continental breakfast
+ room appointments nice
+ wifi in room, good response, Download speed is about 7.1 Mbps
+ easy interface on AC/heater
+ room feels clean and well maintained
+ free PC in lobby

. cable but no TCM

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Leeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We arrived here after the Auburn/Wash. State game, just after midnight. We parked at the entrance to check in and were greeted by an ongoing loud brawl of ten or more people [men and women], going on not far from the entrance. We quickly went inside, to get further away from the brawl and to ask for the police to be called. The front desk person acted like he didn't want to be bothered, and I insisted that he call the police, and ended up calling 911 myself when he hesitated [they never answered my call, what a comfort in Montgomery]. He finally got the police on the line and a sole officer eventually showed up, after almost all of the brawlers had scattered.
The next morning a couple were checking out when we did, asked us if we heard the brawl. I related the above, and they said the brawl took place right outside their first-floor window. They headed for the room's bathroom when they heard some of the brawlers threaten to start shooting. They also said the front desk guy was rude to them, also. Another lady said she heard the brawl from her 4th floor room.
Fortunately, no shots were fired that we know of, and we weren't disturbed once we got to the room. The room was ok, the breakfast was way below average, even for a free hotel breakfast.
This was our first and last stay at this facility and we will avoid Comfort Inn & Suites in the future.
Why didn't we leave immediately? The rude guy said there were "no more rooms at this exit" so we decided to go to the room, which was not on the first floor and not facing the location of the brawl.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GoldenEagle24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokomo, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The room was large and dark the ligting was not the best but the room was fine for a night. The King size bed the top spread was terrible and one of the down sides of the stay the carpet near the entrace door was in bad shape and the room needed a update for sure. The staff was friendly and morning hot breakfast was very nice and plenty of selections. Near the Interstate but not the best area to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viperjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annandale, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Right off the highway, plenty of places to get to eat or drink nearby. Right next to a shell station. Area has felt the impact of the economy, you can see that. Inside, I felt secure, room was fine, breakfast was good. They even had yogurt.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I travel atleast 3 nights every week for my job, and Mike Patel is the nicest and most personable manager I have ever met. His employees are all very friendly and helpful. I make it a priority to stay here whenever I work near the Montgomery area. There are plenty of places to eat and places to shop within a couple of miles from there too. This is an awesome hotel and staff and very clean rooms. They greet me by my name every time I go there as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fesmire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsville, Texas, Usa
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

After a stormy day we ate then stopped at this comfort Inn . Clerk was very friendly and had a easy check in . We checked out after the time for breakfast however the manager kept the food out for us longer and it was hot and tasty. I would highly recommend this Hotel . Was very clean also had enough carts so you did not have to lug suit cases up stairs .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Mike Patel
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
334-532-4444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery at Chantilly Parkway
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase
Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase
#37 of 72 in Montgomery
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Montgomery
Candlewood Suites Montgomery
#29 of 72 in Montgomery
132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Montgomery
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 10015 Chantilly Pkwy, Montgomery, AL 36117-7589
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing