We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Centreville, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have stayed at this motel several times over the Past five years. It is always extremly clean
and the staff goes out of their way to make guests welcome. The afternoon cookies are always available and a hi light of each day.
Mike, the manager, and his staff make it a pleasure to be away from home.
When we returned from our most recent stay there, we thought we had left an item in the room.
When. I called, the initiated a search for the item..
Beds were extremely comforable.
we will definitely stay here on our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ed j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    35
    14
    2
    4
See reviews for
41
29
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Overall my stay was positive.
Day crew was nice and helpful but night clerk needs an aditude adjustment. My smoke alarm started beeping so I went to the front desk to get it taken care of and the night clerk basically told me I should climb up and fix it myself. The thing was at least 10 ft up the wall. He eventually gave me another room but acted very rude.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamesburg, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed here for a few days while in town for a family event. We had no issues. An Overall good stay. We dont normally stay at Choice Hotels but this made a good impression. I was pleasantly surprised. We stayed in a Queen Suite. Enjoyed the room. Everything worked and was clean in our room.

I will give them a look for future trips. Refrigerator and microwave in room. Flat panel TV on wall. The remote worked. The bathroom was clean and we had 4 sets of towels. My wife enjoyed the shower. The drain worked in the tub. The bed was comfy. The heater /AC is set under the window and controls are on the unit, not on the wall. The place passed the looks test on the exterior and interior. It didnt look run down or worn.

Lots of gas stations and eating places in the area. This hotel is at Exit 6 off of Rt 85. Go down to Exit 11 for a few more eating places.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FitzD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamberg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 10 days and would stay again. Mike and his staff went above and beyond to make it a pleasant stay. Comfortable bed, hot breakfast and lets not forget the fresh baked cookies. I'm bringing my swimsuit next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madthompso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed here for a weekend. My daughter had a volleyball tournament in downtown Montgomery. Very nice hotel, staff was very friendly. Breakfast was hot and the choices were plentiful. Only thing I would change about my stay was, I would ask for a room on the backside of the hotel, you could hear the traffic from the interstate. Rooms were very clean and would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: rooms on the backside of the hotel would be much quieter, could hear the traffice from the interstat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I stayed mostly at this property as I used to be the Manager several years ago. The property is always in great condition, thanks to Mike Patel and his lovely wife, owners of the Inn. Kiara on the front desk always has a smile on her face and is very accommodating to guests. They have a great indoor pool and fitness center, hot breakfast. The rooms are always fresh and clean,, big bath, very comfortable beds. I enjoy Montgomery, great city, stay a few days and check out the history. There is a fantastic Civil Rights museum on the way to Selma, a definite must see.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
My team and I would like to thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites in Montgomery, AL for your recent visit. We would also like to thank you for your gracious and thoughtful review of our staff. We sincerely thank you for your wonderful comments and for sharing your experience with other travelers. Please come back to visit whenever you are in the Montgomery area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We had planned our road trip ahead to stop for one night and go to Creek Casino in Montgomery. This hotel was 8 miles from Casino and right off I-85 making it so easy. The breakfast was very good and the rooms were nice. staff very friendly. We would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery at Chantilly Parkway
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Montgomery
Candlewood Suites Montgomery
#27 of 72 in Montgomery
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase
Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase
#38 of 72 in Montgomery
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Montgomery
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 10015 Chantilly Pkwy, Montgomery, AL 36117-7589
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing