We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not a good neighborhood” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Montgomery Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Montgomery Inn & Suites
Ranked #38 of 71 Hotels in Montgomery
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not a good neighborhood”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Hotel was average. Sad to say that we didnt check it out on trip advisor first. Not the "standard" Springhill Suites that we are used to, but it was just for an overnight stay. The surrounding neighborhood was alittle sketchy.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daisey631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    35
    19
    17
    22
See reviews for
34
19
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
243 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed in June at this "hotel" located on the noisy interstate. NOT a good experience, and, frankly, I am surprised they are still franchised by Marriott. Food lousy, hotel looking dated, staff inattentive, freezing cold hotel (the maintenance guy said they could not control their temperature...really?) Never, NOT once was there a manager on duty in three days. She was always "somewhere else"...
Finally when the cleaning attendant mistakenly threw away one of our items in the room (she admitted it and was very sorry), I asked the front desk person and she promised the manager would take care of this situation. Three days and 4 phone calls later I caught up with Mrs. Thompson the manager who assured me she would send me a check for $20. That was two months ago and I have not yet seen my check. I have called countless times, left numerous messages, and no one ever speaks to me and never returns a call. Mrs. Thompson is either "off today", just out for a few minutes, or has someone in her office. Always? Can't call me back? The staff seems embarrassed by her absence, so at this point I will just contact Marriott to discuss this incredibly poor customer experience. Don't stay there - too many other much better places in the area.

Room Tip: Too close to a noisy interstate - sits right next to it and is hard to find and get to . Area seems...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bocain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We had a very nice stay, Rooms were very nice and clean, The Staff was excellent. Nice pool area.
We had not planned to stop here on our way to Florida, but glad that we did. It was a nice little break.

Room Tip: Many Restaurant to chose from, near Expressway but noise level was minimum
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jthom241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

This place is a shi*hole! Marriott should be ashamed to have their name on this place! I'm Hilton Diamond, I was going to go for Marriott Platinum, but I'm seriously rethinking that after they made a woman spray her own room after complaining it smelled

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Plinker007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
184 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I went with a tour group and we stayed here going to and from Biloxi and New Orleans. Both nights we stayed I enjoyed our rooms. The only thing I did not like about it were there was not enough room to eat breakfast. There was not enough tables and when you went into the conference room to eat it was very crowded. To be a Marriott Hotel I feel they need to update their conference meeting room. Other than that everything I enjoyed. The location was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thegrayhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
88 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Staff is extremely friendly and the location is convenient. Many restaurants in the area. Rooms could have better lighting. Elevators need to be vacuumed more frequently as they look to have been dust collectors

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 21353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

The Springhill Suite is a sad excuse for a Marriott property. The pool and hot tub were out of service. The light cover over the bath room vanity was falling off of the light fixture. The carpet was damaged at the door to the toilet room. The room smelled like wet/or mold. The room was dirty around the ceiling and ceiling fan.

The hotel highway road sign was not illuminated, making the hotel hard to find.

The staff was very friendly upon check-in. That is the only good thing about this stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jester2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
#34 of 71 in Montgomery
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Carmichael Rd.
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Montgomery / Carmichael Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown
0.7 mi away
The Alabama Hotel
The Alabama Hotel
#39 of 71 in Montgomery
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montgomery Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montgomery Inn & Suites

Property: Montgomery Inn & Suites
Address: 1201 Townplace Dr, Montgomery, AL 36106 (Formerly SpringHill Suites)
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 71 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Montgomery Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, you'll love our Montgomery Inn and Suites hotel. Our all-suite Montgomery, AL hotel is just off I-85, minutes from downtown, and convenient to Maxwell AFB and the Lagoon Park Tennis Center. We're near Hyundai, Viscofan, Dongwon, and Alabama state offices, as well as the Alabama Shakespeare Festival, Montgomery Motorsports Park, and Harriott II Riverboat. Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail at Capitol Hill is a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Montgomery Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Montgomery Hotel Montgomery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing