We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery-EastChase Parkway
Ranked #14 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed one night on a multi-day business trip Arrived in early morning hours. Front desk was polite and efficient. Room was neat and clean. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was more than adequate. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Recovered_Desperado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kai W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery-EastChase Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Glennahava,

Thanks for your kind words about your recent stay. We pride ourselves in our clean rooms and friendly staff. We look forward to hosting you for your next business trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery-EastChase Parkway
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

My husband and I had a one night stay in Montgomery on our way to Savannah, it was just for the night, so we really just needed clean and affordable. The Fairfield Inn was all that and more, my husband could not believe how little we paid and how nice the room was; VERY clean, modern furnishings, helpful, friendly staff, gym, good breakfast and close to the freeway and places to eat. If we ever find ourselves in Montgomery again, we'll stay here, in fact I may try a Fairfield Inn the next time we travel anywhere!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank somuchtosee8_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kai W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery-EastChase Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Somutchtosee

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery on your way to Savannah. As you mentioned we are in the midst of tons of restaurants and great shopping. As always book online so you can get the great rates that you were able to get. We hope welcome you back on your return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed here for a night. It is really clean and at a good price. I had stayed at a nearby hotel before and this one is better. It is near restaurants and shopping. Since it is nicer and at a better price compared to its competitors, I will stay here again if ever in Montgomery.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank DOC_in_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kai W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery-EastChase Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Doc,
We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us while passing through. We pride ourselves in our Southern Hospitality and our clean rooms. We hope to see you next time you are passing through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Spacious and clean, wonderful bedding, plenty of towels, microwave and refrigerator, friendly efficient staff. Very good breakfast with scrambled and boiled eggs, bacon and sausage, grits, fresh ripe cut fruit, bagels and croissants. Very reasonable AARP rate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChaCha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kai W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery-EastChase Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Cha Cha,

Thank you for the kind words about your stay and our delicious breakfast. We believe we have the best free hot breakfast in town. Glad you were able to take advantage of the AARP rate. See you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed here to attend the graduation ceremony at Auburn University and it was very crowded. Very convenient location but a bit of a pain to figure out the local traffic pattern. I normally enjoy the free breakfast and this one was pretty good, but with the number of people, there was no way the help (one very nice lady) could meet the demand, she tried but was a losing battle. The room was clean and very comfortable. We found nothing to complain about so I guess now days that makes it a pretty good place to stay. Overall, it was a typical stay at a Fairfield and we like that.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffreyt1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kai W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery-EastChase Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Jeffrey,

Thank you for sharing your great experience from your recent stay. We will definitely bolster our breakfast staffing on special events going forward so that we can keep up with the crowds. Hope to see you back in Montgomery soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

First the pros.
1) Great location close to many good restaurants
2) Indoor swimming pool and rooms are somewhat ok.

Cons
1) Not so friendly staff except for couple of them. I am a Marriott platinum member who stayed with them 40 out of last 50 weeks but still they don't comply with simple demands like foam pillow or room upgrade and they nickel and dime occasional requests like detergent or tooth paste

2) Manager is dreadful. She doesn't stand by her word. She charged me $139 for a long term stay which was supposed to be $79 and later when I brought this to her attention , she promised to refund the difference. Its been 6 weeks and its not been refunded yet, inspite of raising this issue so many times with her. Every time I ask her about this, she will promise to address it right away but she never does. From last three weeks I stopped going to that hotel and probably never will.


3) Although the person handling the kitchen is very friendly once she leaves no one changes the coffee and entire day you get only stale cold coffee....why keep the coffee pots if you are not going to replenish them

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank unbiasedcritic2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kai W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery-EastChase Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Unbiased Critic

I was sorry to hear about your recent stay with us. I have taken over this hotel after your stay and would like to rectify your rate issue. Please feel free to call Bennie Plummer our Guest Service Manager at 334-2360-8650. I have also made a note about your coffee comment and will pass it along to the breakfast team. Thank you for sharing your comments with us and I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Recently stayed in this hotel and there were no towels in the room. Called for towels and was told, "we're out." Insisted on something to take a shower with as we were in town for an event that day and on a tight schedule. Desk clerk brought up ONE BATHMAT for three individuals to use to shower with. Requested two more bathmats so we could all shower. Staff was really put out by the request. Got home and discovered a separate charge for 250.00 on my debit card. When I called to inquire I was told that I was charged a "smoking fee" because there were cigarettes and cigarette butts found in the room and the room smelled of smoke. We are all non-smokers and the room did not smell of smoke when we left that morning at 9am. No luck at three levels of customer service to get the charges reversed. Disputed charges thru my bank - awaiting investigation. Customer has little recourse when this is charged. On-line research reveals that this is happening frequently at Marriott Hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donny H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery-EastChase Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Checking back in past reviews prior to my coming on board, I noticed some reviews that had not been responded to. Hopefully we have overcome some past obstacles and would like to invite you back as a valued guest. We hope to see yo soon.

Respectfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery - EastChase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#24 of 72 in Montgomery
115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery-EastChase Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery-EastChase Parkway

Address: 8970 Eastchase Pkwy, Montgomery, AL 36117-7049
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
#13 Family Hotel in Montgomery
#14 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range: £80 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery-EastChase Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montgomery EastChase Parkway is the only Marriott hotel in the preferred east Montgomery location near The Shoppes at EastChase. Custom-designed hotel provides an exceptional Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott experience: beautifully appointed guest rooms and king suites, vivacious color schemes and contemporary furnishings, microwave, mini-fridge, work desk, free wired and wireless HSIA, 32” flat screen TV with 60 channels including HiDef and Korean TV. Indoor salt water pool, whirlpool, outdoor patios, fire pit, fitness center, meeting rooms for 10 to 50 people. Great Room, Internet Bar, business center, social areas and complimentary Hot & Cold breakfast bar. East Montgomery hotel offers easy access to restaurants and shopping; Hyundai and Maxwell AFB; attractions from Civil War to Civil Rights; sport venues and events at Lagoon Park to the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail; near Faulkner, Huntingdon and Alabama State, Auburn Montgomery and Auburn University main campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery-EastChase Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery Eastchase Hotel Montgomery
Fairfield Inn And Suites Montgomery Eastchase

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing