We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to hold meetings and events!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery at Chantilly Parkway
Ranked #23 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Very pleased with the service that I receive from the staff at Country Inn and Suites. This is a great place to hold events and meetings. I have been holding business events at the hotel for the last 3 months and I am very pleased with the accommadations and the way I am treated by the staff. Book your next event!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinkmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2011

The walls are thin, the breakfast is horrible, housekeeping is loud and rude, the management staff is greedy and rude. They over-charged my card without authorization, and will not cooperate in discussing the problem. I live in hotels 9 months a year and this was my worst hotel experience in 5 years.

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mike n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Hotel was recommended by staff at Prince Institute, and I was not disappointed at all. The front desk staff (especially Donnie) were very accommodating. Nice size bathroom, definitely a plus!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjenks183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

I would like to extend the OVER ALL Thanks to the staff at the hotel. We were meet with a warm welcome and leave 4 days later feeling like we were family. My company sponsors alot of training and we were VERY please with everything. My customers response was "Usually we dont get hot meals at training". But with Jennifer at the helm we did. She not only amazed us with a wonderful lunch everyday but was the most accomidating in making sure everything else was taking care of as well. I will plan all of our future training for this area here and look forward to seeing all of the staff that was so very welcoming again!!! Thanks for doing such a outstanding job!

Room Tip: We booked over 20 rooms and I had no complaints!! however some of my sales staff lucked up and got t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVID F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS-Jennifer, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery at Chantilly Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Thank you for taking time to write a review. Your group was great, you all were so fun to be around and kept our staff laughing the whole week. We look forward to seeing you all again. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

This is a nice hotel with up to date furnishings but more importantly the staff was very friendly and accomodating. We had a women's conference and everything from the reservation for the rooms to the conference room was surperb. The staff stayed in touch and made sure that everything had been set up according to our requests. As we making last minute preparations and setting up, they checked in several times to ensure we didn't need anything. We will definitley book this hotel again for hotel rooms and meeting rooms when in the Montgomery Area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reeflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS-Jennifer, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery at Chantilly Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

Thank you so much for your business. We look forward to working with you and your group again. Please feel free to call us anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Jennifer and the staff at this hotel were very friendly and accomodating. They took the time more than once to see if we were ok during our business meeting which occurred over three days. Anytime we asked for something, they did what they could to help. I would definitely recommend staying with them for either personal or business.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ally44_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS-Jennifer, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery at Chantilly Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Thank yo so much for using our property for your business needs. Please let us know when you will be back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Hosting a family reunion can be very stressful because of all the planning and details . From the very beginning, the staff at Country Inn and Suites put my concerns about lodging to rest. Jennifer Cassebaum, the Director of Sales, and the entire staff were so helpful and kind to our family. The rates were reasonable and the facilities were very clean and well-maintained. The staff was an absolute delight to work with and went out of their way to accommodate our family's requests and needs. The continental breakfast was a big hit with the kids as well as the adults.

While I don't plan to host another family reunion again, if the need should arise, I would certainly and highly recommend Country Inn and Suites. Joan Davis

Room Tip: Make reservations as early as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1gratefulguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#24 of 72 in Montgomery
117 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Montgomery
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Montgomery
Candlewood Suites Montgomery
#30 of 72 in Montgomery
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase
Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase
#37 of 72 in Montgomery
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery at Chantilly Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery at Chantilly Parkway

Address: 10095 Chantilly Pkwy, Montgomery, AL 36117-7589
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Montgomery
#19 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range: £66 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery at Chantilly Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery at Chantilly Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Montgomery Chantilly Parkway Hotel Montgomery
Country Inn And Suites Montgomery Chantilly Parkway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing