We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Atmosphere”
Review of Michaels Table - CLOSED

Michaels Table
Cuisines: Armenian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: NEW KITCHEN HOURS - NOW OPEN 7 DAYS!: Lunch: 11:00am - 2:00pm, Monday through Friday Dinner: 6:00pm - until everyone is fed, Monday through Saturday Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:00pm Menu is on their website.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I came in alone when I was traveling in Montgomery for business. The service was great, the restaurant is awesome, very quiet and welcoming. However, I honestly expected the food to be better. I had the snapper piccata... The fish was cooked well; however, it was fried in a batter of some sort (as piccata is) but it was not crispy at all. The batter was just soggy covering the fish. The pasta was also cooked perfectly, but had very little sauce and lacked flavor. To finish, I had the coconut cream pie. It was good, but the balsamic drizzle was a little off putting.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank N1CK_Danger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    1
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Millbrook, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just go here now!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

If you are looking for a FUN place with amazing gourmet food, go to Michaels Table! The chicken pot pie is better than your mama's! And they have a Cheftini (and other specialty cocktails) that you shouldn't miss! The Cheftini is frozen sangria with vodka poured on top...there is nothing else to say about that! I've been there for happy hour and lunch, both times were great. Once you go there the next time you come the staff treat you like a friend, which they really do become, Michael was there too! Sitting at the bar with Gayla doing the pouring is the best. Michael has collected tons of cookbooks over the years and they are displayed beautifully. I can't wait until the next time!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“So Good, We Went Twice!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I was in Montgomery with family while my dad was in the hospital, and we made the wonderful discovery of Michael's Table! We liked it so much that we ate there twice in the same week! The menu was so interesting, it was hard to choose what to eat. We ended up getting different dishes and sharing, which was fun. The staff was wonderful, too! We had excellent servers both nice, and the maître de was also very personable and helpful. We loved it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dukefan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lives up to it's reputation and yes, Michael was there!”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We tried to get a reservation through Open Table but were unable to book the restaurant. We took a chance and they were able to seat us. The food is delicious and the portions are generous. The Jäger Schnitzel reminded me of Germany and the Mykonos Shrimp was exquisite. Don't hesitate to go it is a very nice experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SandyH1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Great food, they really care”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Thoughtful menu, well explained by expert staff. Salads and gazpacho to die for, and then we got to the main menu! Well educated wine staff. This place is small, so be sure to reserve seating.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SR22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Michaels Table also viewed

 
Montgomery, AL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing