We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful new hotel, service was excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South
Ranked #11 of 71 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful new hotel, service was excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

On my way to the beach, I stayed at the Holiday Inn, Montgomery Airport South. I'm a frequent traveler and stay at many hotels, but this Holiday Inn really left an impression, because at the affordable rate that I got, it surpassed my expectations for hotels in its class. For example, the surrounding landscaping was beautiful and gave the hotel more of a "resort" feeling. The lobby was equally elegant, well-lit, and tastefully decorated with original oil paintings and exquisite chandeliers. They even had complimentary lemonade and fresh baked cookies. The staff was consistently friendly, courteous, and helpful throughout my stay.. My room was very comfortable and quiet, and the mattress/bed felt luxurious to sleep on...I think I had the best sleep ever away from home! I also loved the food in the downstairs restaurant (Magnolia)...it was delicious, and they even offered healthier options upon request. And after a long drive (and with the back problems that I have) it's great to be able to relax in an indoor heated pool. Overall a very positive hotel experience -- I definitely will be coming back here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gloria3484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    43
    13
    9
    4
See reviews for
63
30
12
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012 via mobile

The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean but I will never stay here again. The internet did not work. There was a problem with the access password. I was told it would be fixed on my second day but 3 days later it still did not work. I am a Platinum Priority member which means nothing to this hotel; no free breakfast, no free drink, no discounts, no free snacks, not even a bottle of water. The food in the restaurant is good but the service is slow and in the mornings the tables were still dirty from the night before. I put my breakfast order on the door the night before and it never picked up, so no breakfast. The staff is always greeting everyone with hello which is great but there needs to be more of a focus on customer service. The owner needs to hire a new manager.
Eric from Kennesaw, GA

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear Holiday Inn guest,

I was disappointed to read your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences and lack of customer service you received.Our priority club members are the bread and butter of our business and we missed the mark with you. Since reading your comments, changes have been made to correct the perception of our members and staff training has taken place. I would like to personally award some points to you or in some other way compensate you for the issues. Please send me an email with your pc number and I will take care of you.mgmhsdos@gmail.com.

Sincerely,
Kathy Thomas
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Montgomery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebo, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

A new hotel with good rates, good food & very pleasant staff. At check-in the clerk explained that all king rooms come with a shower only; nice to know since I usually prefer a bath. The room was large with a good size bathroom. The bed was perfect after a long days drive. Breakfast was very good (excellent grits!) and reasonably priced. Wireless internet was flawless. We were very pleased & would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Holiday Inn guest,

Thank you so much for your trip advisor comments about our Montgomery hotel during your recent trip. We are happy that you chose us as your lodging destination. All of our associates are thoroughly trained in explaining all of the hotel's unique features and benefits and take pride in being the best they can be. Please come back and visit us again if you are ever in the Montgomery area!

Hospitably,
Kathy Thomas
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foley, AL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Excellent new Holiday Inn South. Bar & restaurant are very good with a very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel staff was fantastic. Highly recommend a stay if you are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSU-Road-Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
567 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

This is a great hotel, you can tell that it is new, very clean, the only bad thing that I can say about this hotel involved the employee that check me in, he was in the bar area getting a drink and seemed out of it, had to tell him my name twice and he still picked the wrong one, then had to run my cc twice.

No free breakfast, but the food was great.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank firebear1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for submitting a review about your stay with us on trip advisor. The managemment staff at our hotel share all comments with our staff on a regular basis to continually improve our service. Our goal is to be the number one choice in Montgomery for our loyal travelers. If you are ever again in Montgomery, we hope you will return to our hotel!

Hospitably,
Kathy Thomas
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

All the hotels in Montgomery were booked up for some reason, but we found this gem! It looked brand new and was a very nice place to stay. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brewdog71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

We needed to stay in Montgomery during a trip to Florida, and selected this hotel, based on the reviews we'd seen at TripAdvisor. It was an excellent choice. We enjoyed everything about the hotel. The room was absolutely spotless and the bed excellent. Everything you want in a hotel in the middle of a long drive! Plus, our room-service breakfast was the best we had had the whole trip!

Curtis, who was the duty manager when we arrived at 10PM was welcoming, informative and cheerful and we were surprised to see him still on duty when we left at 10 am the next day. He was simply an excellent host and what impressed us most...he didn't think he was too good to help the gardener with his work.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HighlandCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Montgomery-South-Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery Airport South
13.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport South
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South

Property: Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South
Address: 96 Folmar Pkwy, I-65 South, Exit 164, Montgomery, AL 36105-5509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 71 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn--Full Service Hotel with Magnolia's Bar & Grill in Montgomery, Alabama is conveniently located on I-65 and only 5 miles from the Montgomery Regional Airport (MGM). Our full-service hotel is on the southern side of historical downtown Montgomery has the amenities to ensure your complete satisfaction. Families and business travelers alike will enjoy dining in Magnolia's Bar & Grill and or the convenience of room service. Relax in our indoor heated pool and enjoy the 24 hour Fitness Center. Our new Holiday Inn Montgomery hotel is perfect for families looking for lodging in Montgomery, AL. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Selma, Montgomery Historic District, Downtown Entertainment District, Hank Williams Museum, Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, and the Rosa Parks Museum. Other nearby attractions includes Montgomery Zoo, Alabama State University, and Huntingdon College. Business travelers in Montgomery will be impressed by the comfort and amenities of our new Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South hotel. With easy access from I-65, our hotel is centrally located near downtown Montgomery and the Montgomery Regional Airport (MGM). Situated minutes from downtown Montgomery, our full service hotel offers you easy access to local companies including Hyundai Motor Manufacturing Plant, the Coca-Cola Bottling Plant, Maxwell Air Force Base, and the General Electric Plant. We hope to see you soon at our new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing