We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South
Ranked #11 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Ciudad Juarez, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Large Room, Clean, Staff attention.
Business travel for Lear I stayed in 305, for 7 nights. Great Restaurant, Good bar. Out side and in side looks like I'm at the beach. Bed are comfortable. Recommend other to stay. This is my second time coming to this property. The best Hotel in Montgomery. Several restaurants around the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank victor m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    43
    13
    9
    4
See reviews for
64
30
12
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boaz
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My son in law was deployed 4/20/2014 On Easter. He is in Special Services in the military. My daughter and 2 grandchildren had to say their goodbyes and was planning on driving the 3 hrs back to their home after midnight. I chose to get them a room and talked to a wonderful lady named Juanita that took care of everything for my children. I called back and got the same precious lady too have things sent too my children's room when they returned from saying their goodbyes and she took care of my family as if they were her own. I can't say enough about Juanita other than I am so proud that she was there because my daughter wouldn't let me so she took my place. God Bless and I hope to meet this true ANGEL. With much appreciations. Karen Beard

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkss4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Minette, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The best hotel in Montgomery,AL for the price and food ..Jill Glynn took care off all i needed when i stay in Montgomery,AL..I stay there one week each month and i will not go any where but there because it is safe.

Room Tip: safe,quiet and can't beat the food for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2014

what a place great food great people do not pass this inn up holiday inns have come a long way only stayed one night.very very quiet double kings are great the area was very clean the restaurant in the hotel was good the price good also I will stay here more I had people come see me when I was in Montgomery they said it was a great place

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ed n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tellico Plains, Tennessee
Level Contributor
186 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Nothing really wrong, nothing really terrific other than the staff. This is a newer property that is well maintained. All in all, kind of a "ho-hum" property and that is a good thing. Breakfast was good as was the service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canton
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Since the hotel was not that old, it was clean and nice looking. The price was a little high compared to the last 2 I had stayed in that week and it offer no complimentary breakfast. You could of paid for the breakfast buffet which was about the same thing you get for free at other Holiday inns. At least it was a clean hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erinjbarrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Erinjbarrera,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the pricing structure of the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Caroilina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This was a brief stay for us on our way through Montgomery. We found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and relatively quiet. I especially like that our room contain two king beds. More hotels ought to offer rooms with double kings. The environs around the hotel aren't terribly special. There's not much in the way of restaurants unless you like the Waffle House or the usual fast-food fare. We didn't try out the local in-hotel restaurant, but that is another option. Still, this was a good stop-over place. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank java3882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Montgomery-South-Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery Airport South
13.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport South
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South

Property: Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South
Address: 96 Folmar Pkwy, I-65 South, Exit 164, Montgomery, AL 36105-5509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn--Full Service Hotel with Magnolia's Bar & Grill in Montgomery, Alabama is conveniently located on I-65 and only 5 miles from the Montgomery Regional Airport (MGM). Our full-service hotel is on the southern side of historical downtown Montgomery has the amenities to ensure your complete satisfaction. Families and business travelers alike will enjoy dining in Magnolia's Bar & Grill and or the convenience of room service. Relax in our indoor heated pool and enjoy the 24 hour Fitness Center. Our new Holiday Inn Montgomery hotel is perfect for families looking for lodging in Montgomery, AL. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Selma, Montgomery Historic District, Downtown Entertainment District, Hank Williams Museum, Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, and the Rosa Parks Museum. Other nearby attractions includes Montgomery Zoo, Alabama State University, and Huntingdon College. Business travelers in Montgomery will be impressed by the comfort and amenities of our new Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South hotel. With easy access from I-65, our hotel is centrally located near downtown Montgomery and the Montgomery Regional Airport (MGM). Situated minutes from downtown Montgomery, our full service hotel offers you easy access to local companies including Hyundai Motor Manufacturing Plant, the Coca-Cola Bottling Plant, Maxwell Air Force Base, and the General Electric Plant. We hope to see you soon at our new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing