We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay with pets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magnolia Inn and Suites
Ranked #50 of 71 Hotels in Montgomery
Harrisonville, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay with pets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

You can't find a better place! Well decorated. Great linens. Window coverings darkened room. Everything very clean. Micro & Fridge. Good breakfast. Allow dogs. All at a great price. LaQuinta us the place to stay when traveling with dogs.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank daniel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    67
    64
    47
    53
See reviews for
104
59
30
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

This hotel/motel is a dump!!!!! Very nasty room had bugs & ants by the door!!!! The bed spreads on the bed were nasty. The only reason I stayed is because, I didn't check the room prior to checking in had to leave the area. Arrived back and discovered I checked into a dump!!! Don't stay at this place!!!!! The only thing it is good for is bull dozier to knock it down!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carhauler48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Used a coupon for my stay here. there are two La Quinta motels next to each other, (owned by same corp.) One would not honor the coupon, and the other would only honor it at a different rate. A little confusing. At this point of my trip I was too tired to argue, so I took the room. And glad I did. Get location near Interstate and restaurants. Room was large and fairly new. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. Area around the motel was a little iffy. Motel next to this one was out of business, but look as though they were renting rooms long term.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paule E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

I would like to commend Donna Pickett, an employee of the Carmichael Road La Quinta Inn and Suites in Montgomery, Al. She was our breakfast attendant and graciously handled several mishaps that could have made anyone with less poise become very upset. First, one of the guests spilled a bowl of grits on the counter, down the side of the cabinets and onto the carpet. Then another guest heated a boiled egg in the microwave and the egg exploded all over the inside of the microwave. A third guest pulled the handle of the waffle batter off into his hand and the waffle batter poured out like a small river. All of this occurred in a 15 minute period. Ms. Pickett remained calm, reassured the guests and cleaned up the messes. She never got angry or upset and we diners continued to enjoy the hospitality of La Quinta.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite with a large living room and 2 bathrooms. Our 2 dogs were quite happy here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Very small rooms. We stayed here on our way to the beach. Not the best area of town, I would not go back to this hotel again due to the area and hotel. The pools was shut down in June. Breakfast was ok the room was very tight to move around when there were several people. The best thing about the hotel is the price. We stay at LaQuinta a lot this was a very cheap looking hotel to be name LaQuinta. There was another hotel next door that was also a LaQuinta it looked really bad from the outside.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbykentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

Great location for what we needed, right off of the interstate. Room was clean, staff were very helpful. Always pet friendly, very important to us. Older Hotel, but seemed they were trying to upgrade. Would recommend to people who are traveling, good price

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brock54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Carmichael Rd.
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#54 of 71 in Montgomery
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
#40 of 71 in Montgomery
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Montgomery Inn & Suites
Montgomery Inn & Suites
#36 of 71 in Montgomery
3.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn - Montgomery / Carmichael Rd.
0.6 mi away
The Alabama Hotel
The Alabama Hotel
#38 of 71 in Montgomery
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Inn and Suites

Property: Magnolia Inn and Suites
Address: 5225 Carmichael Rd, Montgomery, AL 36106-2904 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Montgomery Carmichael Road)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 71 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnolia Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnolia Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Montgomery Carmichael Road Hotel Montgomery
La Quinta Montgomery
Montgomery La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing