We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Magnolia Inn and Suites
Ranked #51 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    67
    64
    47
    55
See reviews for
104
60
30
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This is an old property that is in need and the middle of refurbishing. The staff was very friendly and the best thing La Quinta has going at this location is the maintenance man Manny, he is an incredibly polite and helpful person. Something else LQ needs to improve is their breakfast offering, the guy in their commercials that "brings home the bacon" after a business trip didn't get it at an LQ.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tzman145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddyville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The property listed above, on Carmichael, used to be the Baymont. We booked at the "other" LaQuinta, on 1280 east blvd, which is not the same. The 1280 east blvd address, when entered into GPS, takes you to a vacant lot near an industrial park. The east blvd location was a little scary - all exterior doors, plenty of spots for baddies to lurk. Jackie at the front desk was really nice and said they have been working on getting the address fixed for gps purposes.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MomToSavannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottonwood, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We had a very nice stay they had a little issue with a busted water pipe but didn't interfere with our stay. The staff was very nice and helpful the breakfast was good waffles were very good.we would stay there again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I am a regular customer of La Quinta. I can not in good faith recommend this hotel. Recently, the whole first floor flooded. Now when you check in, industrial fans are blowing full force every few feet in the first floor hallways and in the breakfast area. The sound is deafening. For breakfast this morning, I could not hold my plate down to place the cooked waffle on it because the force of the swirling air was so great.

To be sure, staff is making the best of a bad situation and management is trying to dry out the moisture that went up into the insulation. Also, they need to keep renting the upper floors to stay in business. That being said, I will not book here on my return trip. It is too unpleasant to stay here without any sort of coupon or "combat pay." I can not spend my lodging dollars to be that uncomfortable in spite of my loyalties to the chain.

Room Tip: Until the problems are fixed, go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisonville, Missouri, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

You can't find a better place! Well decorated. Great linens. Window coverings darkened room. Everything very clean. Micro & Fridge. Good breakfast. Allow dogs. All at a great price. LaQuinta us the place to stay when traveling with dogs.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank daniel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Carmichael Rd.
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#60 of 72 in Montgomery
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montgomery Inn & Suites
Montgomery Inn & Suites
#28 of 72 in Montgomery
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
#43 of 72 in Montgomery
157 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Alabama Hotel
The Alabama Hotel
#37 of 72 in Montgomery
160 reviews
4.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Inn and Suites

Property: Magnolia Inn and Suites
Address: 5225 Carmichael Rd, Montgomery, AL 36106-2904 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Montgomery Carmichael Road)
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnolia Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Magnolia Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Montgomery Carmichael Road Hotel Montgomery
La Quinta Montgomery
Montgomery La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing