We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Makes you feel at home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Montgomery
Ranked #29 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Dothan, Alabama
1 review
“Makes you feel at home”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Always enjoy staying at Candlewood Suites, Montgomery, Al.. It is clean and the staff go out of their way to make you feel at home! If you should need anything, they are ready, all you need to do is ask!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine W, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Montgomery, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review! We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    21
    10
    7
    9
See reviews for
38
17
8
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dothan, Alabama, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Great accommodations. I have stayed there many times and have always been treated with great respect. Nice stay! The pantry was well stocked, the room was nice and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine W, Manager at Candlewood Suites Montgomery, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you for reviewing the Candlewood Suites in Montgomery Alabama. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We hope that your travels bring you back this way again so that we can further exceed your expectations with EXCELLENT service. Thank you very much for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Check in for my boyfriend and I was slow even though we had a booked a few weeks before and had a confirmation number. I am not sure what the woman at the front desk was doing but she asked what kind of room we booked. When we finally got the room sorted out; we were given a couple goodies for being a Priority Club member. Our room was clean and included a fridge, stove, dishwasher, microwave, plates, and silverware. The bathroom was a good size too. No breakfast was provided but you aren’t motivated to make your own, there are quite a few restaurants nearby.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank monkeysaurusrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine W, Manager at Candlewood Suites Montgomery, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Thank you for your review. I want to start out by saying I apologize for the slow check in. Glad to hear once you got to your room everything was good. Thank you for your loyalty as a priority club member and choosing to stay at our property. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Montgomery. If you would like to contact me directly before arriving on your next visit so I can make sure you have a speedy check in please do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We always stay at this hotel when we are traveling for business or pleasure. We love this hotel because it has the best staff, clean rooms and everything you need on site to feel like you are at home! The beds are comfortable, there are plenty of towels & bath cloths, coffee, internet etc. This hotel definitely gives you "a great bang" for your buck!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine W, Manager at Candlewood Suites Montgomery, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words Ms. Paula! We look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Let us know if we can do anything to make your stay even more enjoyable on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions for business and this hotel has the best staff and everything on site I need to be at "home". Coffee 24/7, internet, exercise room, laundry, etc. Kynthia at the front desk is always welcoming with a smile and seems to remember all their guest.

Room Tip: If you don't want to stay in a pet room ask for the 3rd floor - most pet owners are placed on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryD506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine W, Manager at Candlewood Suites Montgomery, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! The staff is pleased to know we were able to provide you the “home away from home” experience. I will be sure to share this review with Kynthia. Kynthia is a very friendly and nice person. She is always wearing a smile and ready to greet our guest at check in. We invite you to stay with us on your next trip to Montgomery, work or fun! Thank you again, and safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2013

The service was excellent. We requested adjoining rooms with 2 queen size beds in each as well as a rollaway for one room. Everything was there and ready for our use upon arrival. I was traveling with one other adult and 7 children, ages 8-14. The beds were very comfortable and there were plenty of towels & bath cloths. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine W, Manager at Candlewood Suites Montgomery, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about the Candlewood Suites! As always, the staff and management team at Candlewood Suites-Montgomery Al strives to offer you the best stay experience on the market! We are certainly glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I stayed two nights and very impressed. i loved that they had a lundry and the fact that it was free was very awesome. i liked that they had a little room down stairs that i could go buy stuff from. there also was a very nice perosn at the front desk her name was kynthia she told me about everything that they offer there and the fact that i could go down there and gat a movie to watch made one of my nights better. the only thing that i wish they had was a pool instead of going to the hotel for that but everything else was amazing.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katty j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine W, Manager at Candlewood Suites Montgomery, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
The Candlewood Suites team would like to thank you for choosing our property here in Montgomery Al. I will share this review with our team and share with Kynthia how much you appreciate all the good details at check in. We are very happy to recieve feed back from our guest. Thank you so much and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery at Chantilly Parkway
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 72 in Montgomery
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase
Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase
#37 of 72 in Montgomery
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Montgomery

Property: Candlewood Suites Montgomery
Address: 9151 Boyd Cooper Pkwy, and Eastchase Parkway, Montgomery, AL 36117-7581
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Montgomery 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within walking distance of The Shoppes at Eastchase and Colonial Bank Headquarters, and only minutes from Auburn University at Montgomery, Maxwell AFB and Gunter AFB, Candlewood Suites at Eastchase extended stay hotel is the perfect alternative to corporate apartments.At Candlewood Suites, we put the amenities in your room. Cook meals in the fully equipped kitchen, or relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Montgomery Hotel Montgomery
Montgomery Best Inn
Best Inn Montgomery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing