We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week Long Stay - Couldn't be happier!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Montgomery
Ranked #33 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We loved Candlewood Suites!!!!!!! and ALL of the staff.
Everyone greeted us warmly and said hello every time we seen them. They were helpful in telling us how to get around the area and recommended places to go see and do during our stay.
I did read about complaints of the rooms not being cleaned daily (READ ABOUT THE PLACES YOU PLAN ON STAYING PEOPLE, AND IF YOU AREN'T SURE ASK QUESTIONS)...Well we were informed upon check in, that it IS IN FACT an extended stay hotel. Meaning unless we required or requested a cleaning they would only come weekly to clean the room. They were more then happy to provide us with fresh towels, sheets, soap daily as we asked or anything else we needed. It was a great deal also for the full kitchen suite as well.
With Holiday Inn Being a sister hotel, we were able to walk across the street and use the pool and hot tub and walk over in the morning for breakfast. This was excellent for us as well and are extremely happy this is available to customers. It's also a great location.

We felt so welcome!

As fitness buffs...(And liking to keep active even while vacationing) the only thing I would suggest that this hotel could maybe improve on is the gym. They had a multi-use weight set and two treadmills etc. which was great but if one person was already in there using the weight machine, we weren't able to really use it. Possibly just add some yoga mats, Dumbbells (free weights) and exercise ball etc. Just smaller thins that people can utilize instead of the one weight machine :) Again, Just a suggestion.

Everything was beyond satisfactory and we would book again to stay here at candlewood! Thanks to all the staff for making us Canadians feel so welcome!! True Southern Hospitality :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cnadiangal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine W, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

The Staff of the Candlewood Suites Montgomery, AL is delighted to have you as our guest. We are the light and warmth of hospitality and we want to thank you for your feed-back. It helps us to grow and let us know where we can improve. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

My truck was broken into during the night and the hotel was extremely helpful in getting my window repaired. I definitely expected them to claim no responsibility or help as that's how most compies run these days, but Candlewood helped me out when I needed it. They gave me a much needed peace of mind. Thanks again Rooms are clean, facilities such as the laundry and gym are nice too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine W, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Once again we really hate what happened during your stay here with us at Candlewood Suites. We consider our guest part of our family. I am happy we could help resolve the problem. We will love to have you stay with us again when traveling to the Montgomery area. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

A good value hotel, well located with clean, well sized rooms and courteous staff. A nice touch was the DVD library and small shop in the hotel. The hotel is well placed for the Mall, food and attractions in Montgomery.The only negative was a noisy fridge!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ClivePearman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine W, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

We would like to take this time and say thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us in Montgomery, AL. Wishing you a safe journey along the way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Great place to stay! We were on orders through the military and decided to bring our kids. I wish we would have gotten a bigger room, because we stayed for two months. Everything else was beyond satisfactory! Again, the staff was very nice and helpful!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine W, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback; it allows us to take your comments and share them with our entire staff. Our entire staff strives to make each guest feel like they are at home and give them best possible experience when they have be away from their home. We are please to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay and we look forward in having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The beds were very comfortable and the rooms very large. The hotel was near many good restaurants and in a nice part of Montgomery. The management was quick to resolve a minor issue I had. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks to Kat and her staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine W, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

On behalf of our staff, I would like to say a big Thank You, for the time that you took to send this review! We are so very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and it was our pleasure to meet you and your family! We hope that if your travels bring you back to our area, that we see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We have recently started going to Montgomery to visit the casino in the area. As the casino doesn't have a hotel the nearest place is a section of Montgomery called Eastchase. Eastchase is a great area with good restaurants and shopping. The Candelwood appears to be a newer hotel in area,' one of the IHG brands. Check in was great, the staff very friendly, and if you have read some of my other reviews, being a platinum member helps with room choices.

The rooms had everything you need, we were just there for a night, but if you are staying longer also a good choice. Candlewood is the budget option for IHGs extended stay brands, the Staybridge Suites up the road is a bit more plush, if you need that, we found the Candlewood just as comfortable in the room. Probably the main difference, no breakfast at the Candlewood. The room was clean again very comfortable. There was ample parking, and also food choices within walking distance, Cracker Barrel and Waffle House to name a couple.

Great place when visiting Montgomery and particularly the casinos, it is about 10 miles from downtown Montgomery. Sure have seen a lot more winners at the Montgomery Casino compared to Harrahs Cherokee, where we normally visit. This may become more the norm, especially with the Candlewood being not only very affordable, but nice. Extra bonus, they accept pets!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine W, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

We are so happy that you chose Candlewood Suites while you were in Montgomery, AL. We were grateful that you took time out of your schedule to share this wonderful feedback.
By telling us what you liked about your stay , you are helping us deliver superior experience for you and other guests in the future and for that we say Thank YOU !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

I checked into this hotel Friday July 12. I have never stayed at a Candlewood before so really didn't know what to think. When arriving at the desk to check in I was greeted by 2 people Kynthia was one person and she was training a young gentleman. They made me welcomed by their warm smiles and laughter. These two were working hard while other guest were giving them trouble for no reason but they continued on to smile and take care of everything. I will have to say this is my hotel now everytime I come to Montgomery al. Thanks for everything you guys. You guys did a great job.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ktbeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine W, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review of Candlewood Suites Montgomery, Al! I’m happy to hear we were able to host your overnight stay while in the area. We’ll be sure to pass on your kind words to Kynthia regarding her customer service. Again, we appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again while traveling to the Montgomery area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery at Chantilly Parkway
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Montgomery
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#23 of 72 in Montgomery
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase
Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase
#38 of 72 in Montgomery
115 reviews
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Montgomery EastChase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Montgomery

Address: 9151 Boyd Cooper Pkwy, and Eastchase Parkway, Montgomery, AL 36117-7581
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range: £67 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Montgomery 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within walking distance of The Shoppes at Eastchase and Colonial Bank Headquarters, and only minutes from Auburn University at Montgomery, Maxwell AFB and Gunter AFB, Candlewood Suites at Eastchase extended stay hotel is the perfect alternative to corporate apartments.At Candlewood Suites, we put the amenities in your room. Cook meals in the fully equipped kitchen, or relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Montgomery Hotel Montgomery
Montgomery Best Inn
Best Inn Montgomery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing