We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Some Updating”

Days Inn Montgomery
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Montgomery
Ranked #46 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
107 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Needs Some Updating”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

The carpet in this place is dirty and spotted. There is no elevator to the second floor. This is an issue for handicap people. Price was reasonable. The person at the front desk was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanine_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    36
    46
    29
    30
See reviews for
80
47
18
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stayed here one night. Room was decent, did have a large screen tv with good picture. Cleanliness was fair. Room had smoke detector missing. Breakfast was minimal with very little seating. Front desk help was reasonably friendly. Toilet was loose to the floor and needs to be secured. If your just passing through the area as we were, this place was ok.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingmanIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The outside area was neat and clean. Ample parking was available. The lobby and front desk was clean. The room could have used some minor repairs.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Room was very good. However, had to request soap. Facility needs work overall. Hall carpet in poor condition. Staff was not welcoming or friendly. No apparent concept of excellence in customer service. Barely looked up from work station. Breakfast was below average.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southeast
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Days Inn is located off of Troy Highway in Montgomery, AL. I stayed at this hotel and regretted not checking customer reviews on Trip Advisor prior to my stay. It was simply awful! We had to move three times within 10 minutes of check-in. It was due to either the supposedly non-smoking room smelling like cigarette smoke or broken A/C and toilet cover. Also, we noticed bugs/roaches during stay as well. In addition, the acting manager/supervisor at the time was very rude, unfriendly, and unprofessional.

I would NOT recommend, I repeat NOT recommend this hotel whatsoever. If you wish to stay at the hotel, it may be beneficial to: ask for the front desk personnel to plug in/turn on the refrigerator prior to your arrival, ask the staff to spray for bugs prior to your arrival if you wish, and do a walk-through to make sure EVERYTHING is working properly. In addition, if problems do occur during your stay, please keep in mind to call or have front desk to check issues immediately and request a copy of the issue(s) you report or complaints.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frugaldiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.4 mi away
Home Inn & Suites Montgomery
Home Inn & Suites Montgomery
#52 of 72 in Montgomery
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
#40 of 72 in Montgomery
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Super 8 Montgomery I-65
Super 8 Montgomery I-65
#25 of 72 in Montgomery
56 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#57 of 72 in Montgomery
64 reviews
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Montgomery

Property: Days Inn Montgomery
Address: 4180 Troy Hwy, Montgomery, AL 36116-2631
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Montgomery 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Montgomery / Troy Highway Hotel Montgomery
Montgomery Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing