We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BARGAIN FIND” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Montgomery

Days Inn Montgomery
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Montgomery
Ranked #44 of 71 Hotels in Montgomery
oxford
Level Contributor
140 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“BARGAIN FIND”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Newly renovated, in a safe and quiet location with easy access to Troy Highway and I 65 on the south side of Montgomery. For 56.50 total, we got a large updated room that included a separate sitting area. Very nice. Breakfast was standard "continental" - no hot items except bates and bread to toast. No fitness room and small breakfast area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oxforddoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    35
    45
    26
    25
See reviews for
70
46
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I thought the Wyndam chain would have more up to date properties This one is in bad need of restoration. The breakfast area looked like an after thought. I didn't eat there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Day time staff was rude. The continental breakfast was terrible, I asked for more coffee and was told, "what's out there is what's out there". One of the days the only thong they had was cereal and coffee, no waffles, no juice, no yogurt. AMD the area.was.always dirty, no one tended to the breakfast area. They are better off without the courtesy breakfast! We had a room with 2 king ao

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

We travel through Montgomery, AL twice a year and we have been staying in this hotel for 11 years. It is the best location for a half way point of our trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.4 mi away
Home Inn & Suites Montgomery
Home Inn & Suites Montgomery
#53 of 71 in Montgomery
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
#34 of 71 in Montgomery
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Alabama Hotel
The Alabama Hotel
#39 of 71 in Montgomery
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South
6.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Montgomery

Property: Days Inn Montgomery
Address: 4180 Troy Hwy, Montgomery, AL 36116-2631
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 71 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Montgomery 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Montgomery / Troy Highway Hotel Montgomery
Montgomery Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing