We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery
Ranked #15 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Reviewed 10 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Have always had good luck with the Wyndham chain. I had to call for directions as my GPS had me going in circles. The desk clerk was very professional and friendly and got me there in no time. The room was lovely ... the beds very comfy and I love the way the pillows are different thicknesses, one for every type of sleeper. We found it a little noisy at teen o'clock. It is not a mistake to say teen, meaning the one racing up and down the 2nd floor corridor. Altho not a problem as he quieted down post haste and we got a great night's sleep. One disappointing glitch was that the tray that holds the coffee bag was missing in the coffee maker. My girlfriend was VERY disappointed. But not to worry. I used 3 cups.. 1 to hold the bag with a few little holes in the bottom, the 2nd to heat the water in the microwave, and the 3rd to receive the hot water poured at a drip through the bag. She said it was the best cuppa coffee she ever had. Another slight complaint - Breakfast... they'd run out of scrambled eggs (at 7:30 a.m.); the toaster was broken, and the waffle maker a mess. Still for me, I had a good overnight stay!

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back of the hotel. For me, too many bright lights on the front. (even with...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel is a breath of fresh air for a traveller. Our room was bright, clean, odorless, quiet, and plenty roomy for an overnight stay. The beds were incredibly comfortable, with crisp linens. Tina, the manager who greeted us on check-in, is truly one of the most genuinely nice people I’ve run across in my travels. The hotel offers complimentary early breakfast, fitness room, pool, and whirlpool spa. There’s a small river or pond on the back of the property and seeing ducks showering in the hotel sprinklers in the morning was a hoot. Two downsides for us: the AC was a bit noisy, and the fitness room was closed because they are in the process of upgrading all of the equipment. Your stay will be nicer for that. In short, I’d recommend staying here to anyone traveling through the area.

Room Tip: The back of the building has the water view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WWilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Rose H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The room was clean, the bed comfortable. The pillows were folded into something resembling granite for no good reason and had no fluff left once you got them unfolded. Coffee was hot and great at all times of the day, but don't drink it by the lake, because the maintenance crew will cut the grass and blow it on you as if you were invisible. Great service and moderate service in the same building. Good price

Room Tip: All rooms good, quiet and well back from the busy street so 1st floor is ok
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllyG520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
4.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Montgomery
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
3.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
0.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery

Address: 2060 Eastern Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36117-1616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range: £75 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Hotel Montgomery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing