We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$128
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Lattice Inn(Montgomery)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
293
240
133
80
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
293
240
133
80
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesnight staybed was very comfortablestaff was friendlyfree breakfastbreakfast barup to dateconvenient locationpillowshousekeepingalinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 784 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

We booked a suite with a pull out sofa bed so our toddler could have his own space. When we got up to our room, they gave us a standard king room and said they sold our suite to someone else and all other rooms were sold out. When we called the front desk to sort it out, there was such a bad language barrier that she could not understand us, so we did not receive any compensation for receiving a lesser room than what we had purchased. The AC was also broken in our room so it was warm all night. There was mold under the soap platform in the shower and on the shower head itself. I gave two stars instead of one because breakfast was good. I would highly recommend staying elsewhere, but this was the only place in town that still had a suite- even though that didn’t work out very well...

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We were sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are taking your comments to the concerned staff to see that the issues in the room are resolved. We will also use your comments in training so that we can have better communication with our guests. We hope that you will give us another chance and come back to stay with us again the next time you are in Montgomery so that you can see the improvement in our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

I enjoyed my one day stay here at this hotel. the rooms was clean the bed was awesome to sleep in. the people was friendly, and the area was like a secret hideaway. I enjoyed the over looking the lake with the ducks

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sherrac2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write about you stay with us. We were glad to see that you found the bed ‘awesome’ to sleep in and the location to be like a ‘secret hideaway’. We hope to see you again soon for another great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Check in was slow but price was good. Breakfast was very nice. Close to a variety of choices for restaurants for dinner. Conveniently located to our destination.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank bettystoub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. Thank you for the compliments on the breakfast. We were glad to hear that we were close to your destination and that you like the restaurants close to the hotel. We hope to see you again soon for another great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Our 1 yr anniversary trip. Everything here was awesome!! Very clean everywhere. Our rooms were clean and the beds were so comfy. The staff was exceptional!! Thank you Wingate!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank nessa422018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Congratulations on your anniversary! We were happy to read that you came to celebrate this special event at our hotel. We were glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the experience to be such a great one. We hope to see you again for another great stay on your next anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The people are great. Friendly and nice. The place could be cleaner. There was a hair in the tun and a used wash cloth on the shower bar. Television didn't work. Breakfast was typical but no grits like advertised.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jobrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We were glad that you found the staff friendly and nice. However, we were sorry to find that you did not fully enjoy your stay. We have taken your comments to the appropriate staff so that this issue does not happen again. We hope to see you again soon so that you can have an even better experience while staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews