We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Being a Welcome Guest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery East
Ranked #12 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Fayetteville, United States
1 review
“Being a Welcome Guest”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I couldn't give a bad review because I received such a warm and friendly welcome that I felt like I was returning home from a long trip and was greeted by family. The hotel was nice and clean and I have to say quite. Location was good, central, and with easy access to the freeway.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Elisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    120
    70
    33
    21
See reviews for
145
93
48
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My family booked two rooms for a quick 1 night stay on the mid point of our 20 hour road trip. The hotel is gorgeous and the staff is very nice and friendly. The room service was disappointing. The menu items seemed promising but almost everything we wanted was not available and we had to call down twice to get our order corrected after it was delivered. The food quality was not so great either.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jessica Elizabe... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Although a very beautiful location, I felt that the staff were not very welcoming. I will not stay where I do not feel welcome! We had traveled a long distance and front desk staff would not budge on the "check in" time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank SPARC98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lbaproperties, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery East, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for feedback, as a member of the Hilton family, we strive to exceed your expectations on every visit. I do understand the frustration of traveling and arriving to a hotel long before check in. I promise the staff did their very best upon your arrival, the hotel was sold out the night before and the staff was working expeditiously to prepare each and every guest rooms for our arriving guest. We value your patronage and we hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Carrie White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I enjoyed my stay. I was here for business dealing with athletics. Great staff. Everyone was friendly. Check-in was smooth. Nice lobby. Spacious rooms. Looks brand new. Didn't eat there but it looked good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Russ E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vandiver, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I have stayed here many times and I am never disappointed. Will stay again if I am ever in the area again. Very polite staff. Clean and comfortable beds. On this trip I ordered room service and was very satisfied with it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We chose the junior king suite for two senior women, it gave us comfort and privacy as well as individual TV's. This proved to be an excellent choice for us. Found the hotel to be like the other Hilton properties' that we have used before. Excellent!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 873lilyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel is located on the interstate Hwy 80 South in Montgomery, Alabama and easily accessible to patrons. The environment was good, the rooms were clean, enjoyed the atmosphere, and the pool area. The staff were great and provided excellent services throughout the entire stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Oj O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery - EastChase
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
5.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery East

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery East
Address: 1600 Interstate Park Dr, Montgomery, AL 36109-5418
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Montgomery
#7 Business Hotel in Montgomery
#8 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery East 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery East hotel is close to Auburn and Troy Universities and Huntingdon College, the state capitol and downtown Montgomery. You’ll be in easy reach of urban entertainment, family-friendly attractions, great golfing and sports venues, and fantastic shopping. We're near beautifully landscaped Interstate Park, home to Hyundai Motor Manufacturing, Maxwell AFB and Coca-Cola. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery East Hotel Montgomery
Hilton Montgomery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing