We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South
Ranked #13 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel was in a very quiet location. As we went into the drive the gun shop was a bit of a worry at the front. The hotel looked modern and clean.

We had just completed a long drive and needed a quiet nice sleep which we got

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cash808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda V, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to let us how your visit was. We realize that you could have stayed in any number of hotels in our area but you chose us. We appreciate your loyalty to the HI brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

413 - 419 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

I stayed here July 11 and booked three rooms. Although one room had an odor to it, we were promptly moved to another room. My first impression was it was HIE fault for having a room that had an odor to it but after talking with my family I came to realize the odor probably came from a guest who was in the room illegally smoking. All rooms are non-smoking. People breaking the law is not HIE fault. The staff was nice and the breakfast bar was great.

Room Tip: A nice place to stay over night if you are traveling from Nashville to Panama City beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotdogvol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda V, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your understanding with the smoking issues. We try very hard to keep our rooms looking and smelling fresh and clean. We have put policies in place that will allow us to do so. While some people do not appreciate that, we are thankful for those that do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

In town for high school state softball tournament. Same exit as Lagoon Park, but opposite of hwy. Staff friendly, room clean, standard continental breakfast. Plenty of restaurants to choose from near by.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roobstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda V, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Thank you very much for your comment. We appreciate you staying with us. Come back to see more often so we won't be so hard to find. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Our grandchild was in the NICU in a Montgomery hospital so we spent most weekends up there and usually in different places depending what events were happening in town. I decided to order online at the holiday inn website the romance package to celebrate our 21st wedding anniversary which included champagne,flowers and a non smoking room with a Jacuzzi. When we arrived there were no flowers or champagne and the room smelled badly of cigarette smoke and the desk clerk had no idea what I was talking about. Anyway we get to the room and about an hour later the desk clerk came to the room with a bottle of champagne that he went to the store to purchase and told us he would make it right in the morning.
We had a pleasant night and we had to leave very early the next morning and the front desk clerk for the next shift told us the other clerk was on his way to buy flowers for us. I found this to be very kind and generous. they contacted him and told him we were leaving and the flowers were not necessary and gave us the room at the cost without the romance package.
I found this was a problem of communication from reservations to the hotel but the clerk did his very best to make it right and we appreciate this very much. The only other thing was the smell in the room and this I feel needs to be addressed otherwise whats the purpose of choosing non smoking rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bigboy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear bigboy62,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see the staff made every effort to make your stay as best as it could be. It is unfortunate the condition of the room prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

May 2013 Jerrold P. We chose this hotel because of previous reviews and the value. The exterior was appealing, however my room was very disappointing, holes in the security drapes, HUGE SPOTS in the carpet, breakfast was a disaster, and no restaurants near by. Smell of cigarette smoke at the back entrance (employees smoking at the back door). Steam shows writing on the mirrow after taking a shower.

This is not the quality of room I expected from Holiday Inn Express. Probably will not stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jerrold P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear Jerrold P,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible.

While we are pleased you found the hotel exterior appealing, we would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations in regards to the room you received. We can assure you that your experience is not indicative of the quality we are known to provide. Nevertheless, I have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our housekeeping team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and leaving us a candid feedback.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This hotel was in a very quiet location. As we went into the drive the gun shop was a bit of a worry at the front. The hotel looked modern and clean.

We had just completed a long drive and decided to use the pool, well the pool was advertised however apparently the Local Authority had not been to visit so it was unable to be used. We were not best pleased as it was the hottest day of our holiday we had so far.

The room was ok, fairly large and clean, but I was worried about the location. It did not seem to be near anywhere. There was a wallmart 5 minutes along the road which we visited and bought a few bits in and a couple of restaurants including a longhorns. That is fab and you must make a visit if you are here.

The staff were friendly but I expected more from an HIE

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Muke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Dear Muke,

We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Nevertheless, we’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because we did not live up to your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I needed a half way point between my final destination, and this hotel was perfect. It looked brand new! I was a little nervous when I checked in because there were tons of kids around (there was a softball tournament in town) and I was worried I would hear them making noise at night. But, the worry was for nothing. I slept so peacefully in the room. Bed was comfortable, hot shower, air conditining was working- it was nice! Breakfast was plenty and hot (eggs, pancakes, yogurt, bagels, etc)! *Tip if you are coming from I 85- South bound- the exit seems really deserted and there are not a lot of resturants near by. I saw an Applebee's and a few fast food joints. So, just make sure you eat and fill up with gas before you check into your hotel*
I felt safe in the hotel and the neighboorhood, there is just not a lot of "stuff" to see or do near the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MelissaY858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda V, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to know you had a great stay and we look forward to your next visit. I hope it will be a long stay so we can show you around and get you familiar with the area. Thank you for choosing us..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
6.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Montgomery
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
6.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery at Chantilly Parkway
6.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South

Address: 4273 Troy Hwy, Montgomery, AL 36116-2617 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Montgomery)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Montgomery
#11 Family Hotel in Montgomery
#18 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range: £46 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near the airport, this family-friendly and pet-friendly interior corridor hotel is within 6 miles (10 km) of Montgomery Museum of Fine Arts, Eastdale Shopping Mall, Blount Cultural Park, Carolyn Blount Theatre and Alabama State University. This hotel features an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a 24-hour business center. Free continental breakfast is provided, as well as free WiFi in public areas/guest rooms, and free self parking. Additionally, complimentary coffee/tea and cookies are available in the lobby. Conference rooms and meeting rooms are onsite. All 59 rooms feature LCD TVs with digital channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery Hotel Montgomery
Holiday Inn Montgomery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing