We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Additon to Montgomery”

Firebirds Wood Fired Grill
Ranked #7 of 458 Restaurants in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Firebirds Wood Fired Grill is located at The Shoppes at EastChase. We offer authentic wood-fired steaks, seafood, specialty cocktails and select wines. Join us for Happy Hour Monday thru Friday from 4-7PM and Saturday & Sunday from 11AM-5PM at the FIREBAR(R) or on the patio. We offer top-notch service and upscale dining at a modest price. Visit us online to learn more.
Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Great Additon to Montgomery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Beautiful Bar, good drinks, wonderful food. Montgomery Alabama needed this one. Firebirds has an excellent staff and yummy menu items.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stacey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    77
    39
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thomasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Simply amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is my wife and my new favorite dinner spot. I wish we had one in our hometown. We were immediatly seated and met by our waiterss and our food came out quickly. My salmon was the best i ever had and my wife loved her salad with the chicken breast.
The bar area was amazingly decorated as well!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Steaks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Best steaks in town. Steaks are perfectly cooked and well seasoned food. The atmosphere is great and so is the service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
172 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Addition to the Montgomery Restaurant Scene!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We have been to this restaurant several times since it opened earlier this year. The service has always been very considerate and friendly. The decor is so warm and inviting - love looking at the pretty bar, fireplace, and the walls! The food is pretty good - some things are great and some things are just so-so. The complimentary bread is pretty darn good - kinda reminds me of a loaf of English muffin. My most memorable meals (in a positive way) were the strawberry shrimp salad, the steak kabobs, and the trout. The crab cakes, as an app, are also very good. The bar menu is also quite good - we've really enjoyed the sliders and the pretzel bread with beer cheese dipping sauce. My husband really liked the salmon and the meatloaf, too. The restaurant is always busy, but we've never had to wait for a table because we usually choose to sit in the bar area and we go on a Monday or Wednesday night. It seems to be doing very well in a location that has not been very kind to other restaurants. I hope it's here to stay because we will continue coming back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HawaiianHercules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Holly
Level Contributor
146 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Don't Bother”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

This restaurant has a very nice decor, our waitress and service was excellent, but the food was very poor, and very small portions. I ordered the Grouper and it was about 2" x 2" in size, smelled of bad fish and tasted freezer burnt. The rest of the group had a beef dish, and the same, the quanity and quality of food was very poor. Four adults and two very small children, our bill came to $170.00 just food, no alcoholic beverages, and without the tip included.
This entire experience was very expensive, and very, very poor quality of food. I would never go back, or advise anyone to go.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Posttime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Firebirds Wood Fired Grill also viewed

 

Been to Firebirds Wood Fired Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing