We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay at a Lovely Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
Ranked #5 of 71 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay at a Lovely Property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

My family and I spent one night at this hotel March 22, 2014 for a basketball tournament. You can tell that this property has recently undergone a renovation since everything appears to be practically new. Kudos to Mr. Brown and Katie who were able to accommodate our entire basketball team and in being so professional in handling our phone calls, emails, etc. in such a timely manner. The check in process was a breeze and the two bedroom/two bathroom suite that we stayed in provided ample space for all. The suite even had two sofa sleepers in it! The bed was truly heavenly; I think it was one of the best beds I have ever slept in in a hotel. The breakfast attendants the following morning did an excellent job keeping the breakfast area tidy and in order. The free breakfast included: make your own belgian waffles, eggs, sausage patties, grits, yogurt, assorted breads/bagels, assorted juices, water, milk, and coffee. I wish we were able to stay longer to enjoy the other amenities such as the basketball court but we simply ran out of time. If we are ever in Montgomery again, we will only choose to stay here at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank lnking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    110
    38
    15
    13
See reviews for
177
92
25
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
167 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I spent last week at this hotel and it was one of the better hotels I have stayed at. The check-in process was pleasant and I found my suite to be new and clean. One of the first things I did was to check the kitchen cabinets and I was happy to find it stocked with utensils and other cooking items. However, I did not need to use them during my stay as I discovered that they served quick dinners from Mondays through Thursdays. While some dinners were the basic self made sandwich, other involved more elaborate items such as pork carnitas and BBQ chicken. The only thing negative about the evening meals so far is the quality of their tacos as they were hard and wet. Breakfast was the standard hotel breakfast but I did like their sliced sausages.

I liked that the Wifi was accessible through the property and I did not have any issues getting online. I also liked the ceiling fan in the bedroom as it circulated the air without the need to turn on the AC fan.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

The Montgomery Homewood Suites is immediately adjacent to US-85, but doesn't sound like it. Easy to get to from the freeway, and with great shopping and dining within just a couple of miles, it's a good respite after a trying day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

We just spent 3 nights here and it was fabulous!!!
Great service, great food and drink included for dinner. Nice breakfast, good bacon!!!!

Had a lovely time. Beautiful rooms and the beds slept great...

Wish we could always stay here. It has only been open 3 1/2 weeks, brand new.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1MaryBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

I travel a lot for my job and this hotel had great customer service and the food at night was excellent. I would recommned this hotel to anyone and when I come back to Montgomery I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dholla13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Locust Grove, Georgia, Usa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

I have never stayed at a Homewood Suites before this trip, it was a pleasant surprise. My family and I have been missing out. We travelled to Montgomery, Alabama with our youth church group and this hotel was already chosen for us. The suites are large, the bed was comfortable, and they even had a basketball court (which the kids loved).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ursula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Ursula D,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. On behalf of our Montgomery team, welcome to the Homewood family! I couldn't agree more--Homewood does have the best bang for the buck. I have been part of several different hotel brands myself and immediately fell in love with this brand for everything it has to offer. I am glad that everything went well with your group and hope that we may see you again on your next trip to Montgomery.

Kind regards,
Jason DeLuca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

My mother and I stayed at this hotel on our way to Biloxi, MS from Atlanta, GA. We decided to stop off in Montgomery to check out the newly revamped Wind Creek Casino in Wetumpka. I was very glad we chose this hotel! It is located right off of I-85. The surrounding are very quiet and very well kept. The room was immaculate. The beds were super comfy. The lobby area was very well-appointed and inviting. We did partake in breakfast the morning of our departure and we were very pleased with the selection of both hot and cold items. We will most definitely stay here again the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Goodwin0904,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear we were a good stopping point for you and your mother on your way south. While I haven't made it over to Wind Creek Casino yet myself, I've heard positive things so far. Thank you again for your kind review as I will be sure to pass it along to our phenomenal hotel team.

Kind regards,
Jason DeLuca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
5.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery - EastChase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
4.3 mi away
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
Address: 1800 Interstate Park Dr, Montgomery, AL 36109-5432
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Montgomery
#2 Family Hotel in Montgomery
#4 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Montgomery hotel in Alabama is designed to surround you with the feeling of being close-to-home, whether you're here for a few days or you're planning an extended stay. Located in secluded Interstate Park Office Park, our hotel offers central accommodations that's just a short drive from some of Montgomery's main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Montgomery Hotel Montgomery
Homewood Suites Montgomery
Homewood Montgomery
Montgomery Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing